Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vocals
Ahead of the new album Voices we are being treated to this promo piece of three tracks. The tracks that you hear on this EP are all on the new album, however this special EP was recorded live at London's SupperClub, where Gareth Malone showed off his new, young, and it has to be admitted, very talented choir.

I know we watch him on the telly, and if he pops up...
Published 5 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Malone
Hearing this for the first time i was not that impressed however i did buy the cd Voices
They come over a lot better in the studio than singing live.
Overall not a patch on the military Wives project.
Too quick too soon
Published 3 months ago by Mr. Michael J. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vocals, 11 Nov 2013
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Ahead of the new album Voices we are being treated to this promo piece of three tracks. The tracks that you hear on this EP are all on the new album, however this special EP was recorded live at London's SupperClub, where Gareth Malone showed off his new, young, and it has to be admitted, very talented choir.

I know we watch him on the telly, and if he pops up in your workplace, I expect most of us would be diving for the toilets trying to hide, but you can hear once again on this what he can achieve. With great harmonies and some twists on known tunes this is a real pleasure to listen to. I must admit my favourite is the last track on this, 'A Little Respect'.

Especially whilst this is on promo you really should download this, it is great to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
slightly biased as I know one of the lads in it but the talent in these young musicians is phenomenal. Buy the album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful voices, 10 Nov 2013
By 
S. Everson "Maridadi" (Canterbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Gareth is a master of choral music. He encourages every singer to give of their very best and produces wonderful sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gareth Malone Voices, 8 Nov 2013
By 
YD S. Court - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Fantastic choir and you get these three performances free. What could be better. Download for a great preview of their album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful sounds.Great singers and free download., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
I down loaded this for free and you receive 3 songs of different tempo.Very easy listening .This is the E.P so for free what more can you ask.A taster for the new Album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to more, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Here is an album packed with amazing voices, wonderful arrangements, all lead with the unmistakable talent of Gareth Malone. The addition of simple percussion to accompany the voices is a perfect balance of vocal and instrumental magic. This is a far leap from the world of amateur choirs from people who have never sung before. These guys can really sing. Talent I could only dream of. If you love music, real music, get this album. You won't be disappointed! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A taster, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
I liked the 2nd track - Now sleeps the crimson petal is the track for me. It has a more traditional feel to it, which perhaps is my preference.
Having these free tracks is a great way to listen to music you wouldn't normally to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Brilliant, great to hear young voices singing so well, an ideal gift for anyone. get it for christmas. And its free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free music what more could you ask for!, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
I liked it, but it is not up to the Military Wives music, but there is a lot less singers I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing Listening, 22 Nov 2013
By 
M. Sims - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) (MP3 Download)
Always nice to hear a good choir, Gareth and his singers have worked their magic once again. Hopefully the rest of the album will be equally as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb156424c)

This product

Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub)
Amazon Artist Lounge: Gareth Malone Voices (Live from Supperclub) by Gareth Malone and Gareth Malone's Voices
Buy MP3 Album2.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews