Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb music, great value
This is an absolutely cracking collection. 3 CDs at an unbelievable price, with loads of songs that the children love. These are the original soundtrack recordings (as far as I can tell) and done to a really high standard. This is a regular favourite for long car journeys - the kids love it and the parents enjoy it too! In fact, I even play it when I'm driving on my own...
Published on 15 Sep 2009 by James Bury

versus
48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it really Ultimate Disney?
Don't get me wrong, the first two CDs are ok, although there are a couple of weird, even creepy songs that seemed to have slipped in! But I guess that just means that its a good mix, and everyone should be able to find something they like on this compilation.
The one major dissapointment is the third CD. I'm sure that Disney have deep pockets, but why bother to shell...
Published on 1 July 2005 by Spuzie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it really Ultimate Disney?, 1 July 2005
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
Don't get me wrong, the first two CDs are ok, although there are a couple of weird, even creepy songs that seemed to have slipped in! But I guess that just means that its a good mix, and everyone should be able to find something they like on this compilation.
The one major dissapointment is the third CD. I'm sure that Disney have deep pockets, but why bother to shell out for singers to cover songs which were perfect in their original forms? The sing along CD has some of the best songs this set has to offer, but the listener is palmed off with cheap-sounding, kareoke renditions that should have been thrown in the studio bin!
Had the sing-along been replaced by a third CD packed with another 20 or so Disney songs (it would not have been difficult to fill) this complilation would have been perfect, and would have lived up to its name!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb music, great value, 15 Sep 2009
By 
James Bury (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
This is an absolutely cracking collection. 3 CDs at an unbelievable price, with loads of songs that the children love. These are the original soundtrack recordings (as far as I can tell) and done to a really high standard. This is a regular favourite for long car journeys - the kids love it and the parents enjoy it too! In fact, I even play it when I'm driving on my own and feel in need of some feel-good music. Superb value and a great gift for anyone who enjoys one of the best aspects of Disney - great music that children and adults can enjoy together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's with the 3rd cd?, 11 Dec 2004
By 
D. Ashworth "Blue Eyed Wolf" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed listening to the first two cd's and loved the fact that disney seems to make the whole family go a little crazy by singing (and acting) along. But the 3rd cd was a wierd choice. I like the fact that it came as a sing along cd and so came with the words to the songs. I also liked the songs they picked for the cd. The wierd thing was that unlike the other two cd's they didn't use the songs from the films. They had different people singing the songs, this made them sound kinda off. They weren't quite the songs you know and love. They should have just used the versions from the films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 May 2009
By 
Mrs. H. C. Elwin (Sowerby Bridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
this item is a must for any disney fan. as on all albums there are some songs that are not know but most are well known and ready to be sung along to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Disney - Triple CD, 29 April 2012
By 
M. Jones (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
I bought this for my grandson, who is nearly 3.

He doesn't know the Disney films yet but he loves the music. I have bought others but they have been recorded by different artists than the originals and don't sound anything like the original film tracks.

This one is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!!, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
This cd is great!!! really good and really good value too!!!
all 3 cds are excellent.... my 18 motnh old has gone crazy about it!!!
well done for whom ever put it together... arranged the price... and well done to me too who got it!!! hee hee!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant selection of songs... all the faves!!, 24 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
We bought this CD for our kids birthday party! Great selection of songs - all the favourites... certainly one for the collection, in any family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Disney, 8 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
This Album is brilliant for disney fans with three discs full of disney music from films even some from the theme parks. Also the third disc is sing along and the CD comes with a lyric booklet. Overall I think this is a good album and people of all ages will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 29 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
I bought this Cd as i work in a baby room and they love music, the dc was very cheap and the range of music on it is amazing

would definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value - excellent for car journeys!, 1 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Disney (Audio CD)
Bought CD to play in car for long car journey on holidays. Mixture of new and old songs, which brought back some happy memories. Excellent value for money and both child and adults enjoyed the music! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Disney
Ultimate Disney by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews