Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent music, but also consider..., 19 Feb 2014
By 
S. P. Long "Simon Long" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Stepping-Glory-Chrysalis-Years-1988-1996/dp/B00CU8OZNI/

This gives you the same 5 albums, along with all the singles and b-sides from the same era. More expensive, but well worth it for the collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the band, great value, 18 May 2014
By 
Big Red - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
This package contains all the albums Runrig released on the Chrysalis label, with singer Donnie Monro (a period known now as the 'old' Runrig). It consists of a large cardboard sleeve, with the five albums inside in individual card sleeves (the kind we often receive free with newspapers).

There are no lyric books or notes, and the CDs as far as I can tell are not remasters, but the sound is OK. I often prefer the original masters anyway. A nice touch is that the earlier CDs use the sleeves from what would have been the vinyl LP, listing side one and side two.

Runrig is a band that I was aware of at the time through friends and compilations, but I never bought any of their albums - until now. I now realise what I had been missing! If you think you might like some celtic rock music, this is a very good value package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runrig of old, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Great packaged set of early albums from the best Scottish folk/rock band out.

Excellent value for money and great for newer fans of the band like myself who did not purchase these albums first time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless music from the worlds finest folk/rock band, 3 Feb 2014
By 
David Ray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
An absolute must for any Runrig fans out there who do not already have these 5 magificent albums in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don-Hawkwind, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
I am a fan of Runrig and although I had several of the tracks covered in this set there was one CD completely new to me. I am not disappointed with my purchase.
If you are like me a fan do check out the titles you may already have them in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous value for the greatest band of them all, 28 Oct 2014
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Fabulous value. In my humble opinion, simply the finest band who ever walked this planet. Good as Bruce Guthro is, Donnie Munro always, for me, had the edge on him as lead vocalist and these are his main five albums. On top of THAT , Searchlight is, again in my opinion, the greatest album ever released by any band, and that is included here. If Runrig are unknown to you, get into them fast - you will then realise what you have been missing! If you are one of their many, many fans, you will know how much good value you are getting here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all RUNRIG fans, 24 May 2014
By 
Peter W. Hunter (Brighton,Sussex.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
wow a must have for all RUNRIG fans old and new. all original songs and hits are included in this 5 album pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revival of earlier albums featuring Donny Munro's superb voice at a very attractive price, 14 April 2014
By 
Mr. Richard C. Cox (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
These are a collection of Runrig's earlier works before Donny left the band and Bruce took over in the vocal department. It just shows that from the early days and right up the to present Runrig are a band that produces lovely music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album series., 7 Aug 2014
By 
C. West (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Recently introduced to Runrig which prompted me to buy a couple of their albums and I wasn't disappointed. Great value for money, five albums, a variation of tracks, I'm now a fan for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Good value despite already having 3 out of 5 albums, Great Band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series
Original Album Series by Runrig (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews