Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars16
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2015
Very funny and good to see a girl of average size playing the lead!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
It's achingly real, extremely dry and very cleverly written and directed - its 'Sex and the City' for the noughites!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
A little addicted to Girls for it's honesty, pathos and utter sweetness!!
Genuinely 'Laugh-Out-Loud' funny... simple,clever, intimate observations amd celebrations of the confusions and longings of being 20 something or any-something!! LOVE IT (and i'm REALLY OLD)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
I had heard great things about this and I was expecting something really close to the bone and cringingly funny. It started well, but it just turned into spoilt neurotic New York girls and I wanted to reach through the screen and shake them and shout, 'There's much harder, grosser and stranger characters you could have written about!' Overall, I'm disappointed. I thought it would have more bite about modern girl life. Even when things get rough for them, it's still slightly too glamorous. I think Lena Dunham's timing needs some work; it feels like she's missing beats and the constant over confessional speech starts to really grate. I would have hoped by halfway through the series she'd be halfway to finding a spine. So, let down by the tale of a young woman suddenly making it with her writing career (sounded like a dream come true) and finding the end result utterly disposable. The only saving grace is the character Jessa. Nails her comic timing every time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Second watch for me and it gets better. Dunham is a genius at capturing the joys and angsts of 20 something girls who aren't up for accepting normal. A must view for all the kooky girls out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
If your idea of fun is watching quite detestable characters, with not a remotely interesting or likeable trait among them, whining, complaining and acting like complete and utter idiots then you might like this show.

Otherwise avoid. Like the plague. Lena Dunham has created a cringworthy monster in this show.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Great show, hilarious and heart-warming. Refreshingly honest and very well-written. I can watch this show again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Excellent show
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Not my cup of tea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Really fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)