Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as some people say
I rather liked this movie. It wasn't overly long (good use of tight editing). Although it is described as sci-fi / horror I don't think it fits in either catagory very well as there is some suspense, the odd bit of comedy and a bit of human drama.

5 Stars because I will probably watch it again fairly soon (while it is still on prime)
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Andrew Buckley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant, some entertaining ideas
OK, not brilliant, some entertaining ideas, some reasonable acting, a film for a rainy afternoon.
Published 5 months ago by Mr M E C Jennings


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as some people say, 7 July 2014
By 
Mr. Andrew Buckley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
I rather liked this movie. It wasn't overly long (good use of tight editing). Although it is described as sci-fi / horror I don't think it fits in either catagory very well as there is some suspense, the odd bit of comedy and a bit of human drama.

5 Stars because I will probably watch it again fairly soon (while it is still on prime)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little addition to the predator/Alien genre, 29 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
Great little movie . on a tiny budget. A decent addition to the Alien/predator genreIts full of little original quirky moments. it is comedic in outlook, rather than heavy action thriller . Folk expecting heavy weaponry may be a little miffed, but this is a UK movie, so why would ordinary people suddenly have M14s, AK 47s and such like. The end is actually quite appropriate an explains a lot, if you take a little time to appreciate it. Why did no heavy military units come and attend to this little fracas, because they were,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little British film., 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
Despite the poor reviews I decided to watch this and was pleasantly surprised. With none of the major special effects of Hollywood sci fi/horror films, it still manages to pack in moments of suspense, and kept me watching. The characters are believable with problems and weaknesses which contribute well to the storyline. It may have gone on a little longer than it needed to, but overall an enjoyable film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still enjoyable and good film despite too many poor reviews, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
T. Guillemin (Liversedge, West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
Despite bad reviews (too harsh for me) given to this film, I still give it a 4 stars. It is true that it's not really a horror movie if you like this kind of film, or a sci-fi, that it doesn't have the big special effects of an american blockbuster, and the script/acting may not always be perfect. However, I found it still good and well thought, and I will enjoy watch it again later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 20 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Storage 24 (DVD)
I note that this movie is available to buy or rent. However I recorded it off Film 4 late at night and viewed it the following afternoon - where it filled an otherwise uneventful period. At first I was horrified by the awful acting and obvious cuts - one of the young ladies is especially stony faced,unable to move her lower jaw enough to convey any emotion. I laughed early on at this cheap low budjet thriller with its slow pace and terrible dialogue. HOWEVER, I soon became enthralled at this leviathan of a monster so reasonably convincingly chewing peoples faces off. Yes it was low budget British B movie - but it passed away an hour and 40 minutes even after the slow start - and the ending - well that explained it all. Yes a good attempt at horror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like alien/creature flicks just to pass the time away then ..., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
If you like alien/creature flicks just to pass the time away then you cannot knock this, the acting it not bad, the sub plot believable and the action is at a good pace. Storage wars with a difference Yuuuuup!!!
Well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not that bad really. It passed an hour or so away, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
A. Cooke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
Storage 24

A step up from being passible...not that bad really. It passed an hour or so away... have seen far, far worse; by that I mean some really dire... and then some; Zombie DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars YOU'RE LIKE MY WIFE, 22 April 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
Charley (Noel Clarke) is being dumped by his gf Shelly (Antonia Campbell-Hughes) who has been secretly seeing his best friend Mark (Colin O'Donoghue). She is at the storage warehouse sorting out belongings along with friends Nikki (Laura Haddock) and Chris (Jamie Thomas King). To make the day worse for the emotional Charlie, a military cargo plane has crashed in London causing a power surge which has locked the place down. And oh yes, there is a 9 foot killer alien-predator on the loose in the same warehouse.

This is a light weight predator/alien film. You do get to see the creature from about midpoint and the effects aren't bad. The group has to not only cope with fighting the alien, but must deal with hurt feelings as well as other people who pop into the script. Fairly decent sci-fi horror for those who have been going through withdraws since "Prometheus".

Parental Guide: f-bomb. No real sex. Brief magazine nudity in beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant, some entertaining ideas, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
OK, not brilliant, some entertaining ideas, some reasonable acting, a film for a rainy afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Watchable but far better available!, 19 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
Predictable, derivative alien predator in a warehouse - Watch Predator or Cargo instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storage 24
Storage 24 by Johannes Roberts
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews