Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
David Essex The Secret Tour(c.d.). Bought both the DVD & C.D., as David Essex is one of my favourite singers from the 70s, and he still has it today even though he cant reach the high notes the way he used to he lets the audiance do that for him, a real performer, never fails to deliver the goods, in everything he does, either on stage singing, or in stage shows, every thing he does turns to gold, one of the hardest workers in the music industry. So if you enjoy listen to all David;s classics then this is a must for you, sit back and enjoy a trip down memorie lane.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I would have given this five stars as David Essex is brilliant on it. You would think he was singing these tracks 30 years ago his voice is that good but what is not good is the volume of the recording itself. I noticed this first when the mp3 copy of the cd was downloaded by amazon onto my Nexus 7. I thought it may just be the digital version but when the cd arrived I put it on my hi fi and found the same problem. Very bad recording sound level wise but a brilliant performance from David Essex himself.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Very good mix of old and new songs. What's great about David Essex is his songs stand up so well over time. Plus he knows how to update his traditional hits for a new audience. For example "City Lights" is almost an anthem on this album. Also the newer track "Dangerous" from "All the Fun of the Fair" and "Wonderful" album is just so powerful and dark. There is great air of suspense and theatricality with these songs from a concert tour that I was privileged to attend in Kent.
The guy has such presence in concert and can simply deliver one great song after another, great music from a singer who deserves his longevity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Love everything David Essex -- (except a couple of songs in the past) Great new take on some classics. Great to have some of the lesser known ones too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Never disappointed with a david Essex purchase, excellent as always, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Brilliant. Saw this tour live so pleased to have a chance to re-live it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Present for wife who loves David Essex. Really enjoyed DVD. and CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Good recording from recommended source
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
good quality and good picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is David Essex at their best and very enjoyable. GREAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)