Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret tour Live David Essex
I gave this to my Daughter as I Christmas Present.She hasn't said any thing about it so she must have liked it
Published 5 months ago by D E Taylor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sound quality not very good on this cd
I would have given this five stars as David Essex is brilliant on it. You would think he was singing these tracks 30 years ago his voice is that good but what is not good is the volume of the recording itself. I noticed this first when the mp3 copy of the cd was downloaded by amazon onto my Nexus 7. I thought it may just be the digital version but when the cd arrived I...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sound quality not very good on this cd, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
I would have given this five stars as David Essex is brilliant on it. You would think he was singing these tracks 30 years ago his voice is that good but what is not good is the volume of the recording itself. I noticed this first when the mp3 copy of the cd was downloaded by amazon onto my Nexus 7. I thought it may just be the digital version but when the cd arrived I put it on my hi fi and found the same problem. Very bad recording sound level wise but a brilliant performance from David Essex himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret tour Live David Essex, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
I gave this to my Daughter as I Christmas Present.She hasn't said any thing about it so she must have liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Essex A Real Performer., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
David Essex The Secret Tour(c.d.). Bought both the DVD & C.D., as David Essex is one of my favourite singers from the 70s, and he still has it today even though he cant reach the high notes the way he used to he lets the audiance do that for him, a real performer, never fails to deliver the goods, in everything he does, either on stage singing, or in stage shows, every thing he does turns to gold, one of the hardest workers in the music industry. So if you enjoy listen to all David;s classics then this is a must for you, sit back and enjoy a trip down memorie lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
Love everything David Essex -- (except a couple of songs in the past) Great new take on some classics. Great to have some of the lesser known ones too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great live recent David Essex, 28 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
Very good mix of old and new songs. What's great about David Essex is his songs stand up so well over time. Plus he knows how to update his traditional hits for a new audience. For example "City Lights" is almost an anthem on this album. Also the newer track "Dangerous" from "All the Fun of the Fair" and "Wonderful" album is just so powerful and dark. There is great air of suspense and theatricality with these songs from a concert tour that I was privileged to attend in Kent.
The guy has such presence in concert and can simply deliver one great song after another, great music from a singer who deserves his longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
Brilliant. Saw this tour live so pleased to have a chance to re-live it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Tour: Live (Audio CD)
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is David Essex at their best and very enjoyable. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret Tour (Live)
The Secret Tour (Live) by David Essex
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews