Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Story from Reality
This is a most beautifully made film. The Photography is superb, as is the music. My father, Capt. Gilbert Evans R.E., was definitely in love with Florence (or Blote as she was known). My mother who was twenty two years younger than my father, was only nine in 1914 when the final events took place but she told my brother and me that my father had always told her...
Published 13 months ago by David J. Evans

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful landscapes, but alas, they do not substitute the lack of chemistry between the leads.
I am in a minority here, and it pains me to write a negative review for such a well acted and visually beautiful film, but as much as gorgeous scenes of the Cornish coast pre First World War, the film desperately needed some tangible chemistry between the leads, some concrete passion, some sparks. I was dying for any passionate reaction, for any reaction, to tell you the...
Published 7 months ago by Lola


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor, 22 Nov 2013
By 
J. MCATEER (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
trust the negative reviews. watched this with my wife who wanted to see it. both of us could barely maintain our interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed. Sorry he left The Downton Abbey production, 16 July 2014
Disappointed.
Sorry he left The Downton Abbey production.
Mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Cornwall!, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good film but the book is better. Lovely ,though incorrect, Cornish scenery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I did not warm to this history of these artists., 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sad, not quite convincing tale A lot of suffering but not much resolve.. Watch it for some of the scenery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BORING, 17 July 2014
By 
B. M. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DAN STEVENS WHY EVER DID YOU DO THIS BORING PIECE NONESENSE? ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Films, 6 July 2013
By 
M. E. Jones "Mary Eleanor" (Surrey,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely true story, well acted and an unmissable one.Our hero a great miss from Downton Abbey but obviously an excellent actor in various scenarios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Summer in February
Summer in February by Christopher Menaul
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews