Customer Reviews


419 Reviews
5 star:
 (343)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Behind the scenes
Loved every second of it, especially when the lads make fun of eachother and reminisce about the past. I would definitely recommend this DVD to the neutral fan as well as the Red Army. GGMU
Published 10 months ago by Mark Twaiiin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A must for football fans
A bunch of lads talking about shared experiences that 99.99% of everyone who kicks a ball would kill for.
Obviously suits the Man Utd fans the most but if you want to get a behind the scenes look at what football life was like in the 90's before the money really piled in and can skip through the celebrations.
Lots of good anecdotes especially like the one...
Published 28 days ago by It Stinks


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Behind the scenes, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved every second of it, especially when the lads make fun of eachother and reminisce about the past. I would definitely recommend this DVD to the neutral fan as well as the Red Army. GGMU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
Good, excellent film. Missing subtitles. Not everyone is easy to understand when you're not english. Funny to watch. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One happy Man U fan, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my partner for Christmas and he was over the moon. Everytime the "boys" comes over the DVD comes out. I have not watched it myself but assume from how many times its been watched that it is worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can this be beaten?, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
Brings back passionate memories of players and a team the like of which I will probably never see again.

Watch it. You will be amazed by what you will remember - and what you have forgot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Class of '92, 26 Dec 2013
By 
wayne casey (swansea, south wales - uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
If you love football, just watch it - you don't have to be a Man Utd fan to enjoy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Film, 20 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
You really do see sides to these guys that you haven't thought of before.
It's easy to just see them as celebrities/footballers, forgetting they're actually people.
The story is told like they're a football version of the Beatles. Just 6 young lads playing football together
as kids that ended become the best team in the world.

Stories like how none of the England team spoke to Beckham after he was sent off in 1998 - except the class of 92
that stood by him. You can imagine, if he didn't have the support of these friends that he wouldn't have come back
like he did. Same with Phil Nevile after giving away the Penelope against Romania.

Although I hate Tony Blair, he was Prime Minister at the time, so I suppose his contribution is important.
It was also good to hear from Cantona again. Which, if you were a United fan in the 90s - he was your idol.

It's a really beautiful film, not like any football documentary you've seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something special, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
For every football fan not just a Manchester United fan.... they made the premiership what it is today, the best in the world. It was not about the money but about the love of football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
I love sport but I wouldn't say I'm a big football fan! This film was truly captivating though. Interesting and heartwarming, it will keep you glued to your seat! I can't recommend enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tha Class of '92, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
This book was a present for my husband and he really enjoyed it I found it very interesting too as I remembered all the footballers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what memories!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class of '92 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for my Manchester United fan of a husband. He loved it and loved showing it to our grandson too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Class of '92 [DVD]
The Class of '92 [DVD] by Gabe Turner (DVD - 2013)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews