Customer Reviews


409 Reviews
5 star:
 (323)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confirmed: This 3D release works on U.S. Blu-ray players (Region A/1)
I took a chance and ordered this UK release of Frozen 3D from the UK since Disney apparently doesn't consider us Americans worthy of the 3D version. As advertised, this 3D Blu-ray disc is indeed Region-Free and works on my U.S. Blu-ray player with no problem.

The movie is fantastic, the sound and image are wonderful, and the packaging is free of frustration. It...
Published 14 days ago by ReubenR

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story, songs, colour and morals for child minds
Anyone checking the box-office rankings these last five months will have noticed Frozen lodged in the top grossing movies for that entire period. These last few weeks it moved into the top ten grossing movies of all time, in the process becoming the highest grossing animated film ever. That's pretty amazing given some of the contemporary competition. So when Frozen popped...
Published 15 hours ago by J. Potter


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confirmed: This 3D release works on U.S. Blu-ray players (Region A/1), 5 April 2014
By 
ReubenR (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I took a chance and ordered this UK release of Frozen 3D from the UK since Disney apparently doesn't consider us Americans worthy of the 3D version. As advertised, this 3D Blu-ray disc is indeed Region-Free and works on my U.S. Blu-ray player with no problem.

The movie is fantastic, the sound and image are wonderful, and the packaging is free of frustration. It costs a bit extra ordering from England, but if you must have the 3D release, at least there's a way to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my children loved this, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen (Amazon Instant Video)
this is probably one of the few films that is truly good for all family members to enjoy this holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's fab!!!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen [DVD] (DVD)
Me and my daughter love this film!!! It's full of singing and dancing Disney have done a great job!!! We love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth watching, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen (Amazon Instant Video)
Loved it, brilliant film for Adults and children alike. well worth buying
My six year old granddaughter loves watching over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frozen, 15 April 2014
By 
Anne Munn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen (Amazon Instant Video)
I took my grandson to see this when it came out so we watched it again, and his mother loved it also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars frozen, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen (Amazon Instant Video)
Fab film for adults and children could watch again and again. Songs very catchy hd version excellent. Would dec reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Disney Film Since The Lion King, 15 Jan 2014
By 
J. Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frozen [DVD] (DVD)
Frozen is a phenominon. It is a magical and emotional experience that will stay with you for days, weeks, months after you see it. It is by far the best Disney film since the likes of The Little Mermaid and The Lion King. Everything from the animation to the toe tapping musical numbers are breathtaking.

It is a heartwarming tale about sisterhood and the importance of family. Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell put in simply spellbinding performances as two sisters forced to grow up apart due to a terrible gift/curse. Menzels ensemble musical piece "Let It Go" deserves a Grammy because it is just so so so good.

I cannot recommend this film enough. Kids will love it due to Oalaf the hilarious wisecracking snowman and adults will appreciate the romance and love in the unbreakable ties asociated with family and sisterhood.

Buy Frozen and keep it forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


132 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let it go-turn away and slam the door. I don't care what they will say. Let the storm rage on. The cold never bothered me anyway, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Maciej "Darth Maciek" (Darth Maciek is out there...) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Frozen [DVD] (DVD)
This is an impressively BEAUTIFUL film, with very endearing characters, solid scenario, fun moments for little ones, good dialogs, impressive images, nice music and one simply unbelievably POWERFUL song, the "Let it go!".

This film was inspired by Hans Christian Andrsen magnificent story the "Snow Queen", published the first time in 1845, but it is only a distant inspiration - the story in the film has very little in common with this classic bittersweet treat. In fact it is a completely different tale, about two princesses, Elsa, the wise but sad elder sister and Anna, the impulsive, merry but a little bit foolish (at least initially) younger one. The sisters love one another dearly, but early in their childhood dire circumstances (and a REALLY stupid advice) erected a wall between them - and in fact also a wall between Elsa and all the rest of the world... And the day this wall unavoidably collapses, well, Elsa will "let it go" - and all hell will break loose! I will say here nothing more about the story.

My 12 year old daughter simply adored this film. My 4 year old daughter liked it too, although she didn't exactly understand the story, but she was quite happy with the snowman Olaf (lots of giggling), the OTHER snowman who was not Olaf (lots of pretending to be afraid), the reindeer Sven ("daddy can I have a reindeer?"), the carrots (an important element of the film), the songs and the beautiful images.

Me, I was absolutely impressed by the visual aspect of this film, the clever dialogs and this INCREDIBLE "Let it go!" song, which is I believe the best musical cinema moment I had since "The circle of life" in "Lion King". And also I was absolutely impressed with the character of Elsa - we can clearly see there a John Lasseter's touch in the scenario, a little bit similar to the "corrected image of typical Disney princess" he already offered us in "Brave" and "Tangled".

This film teaches us many things, including two crucially important warnings for parents:

- if you have a child with issues, do not take advice from a troll! Or at least get also a second opinion!
- if you have one child with issues AND therefore also a vulnerable sibling, BOTH of you should not take stupid risks, because those children need at least one of you to live and be there for them!

The ending is may be just a little bit weaker than one could expect, but after all it is a film for kids and it was appropriate for the young public. Still, this is a minor point and honestly, if "Frozen" doesn't win the Oscar for Best Animated Film and "Let it go!" doesn't take the Oscar for best original song, it will mean there is no justice in this world... UPDATE IN MARCH 2014: well, it seems that there is still some justice left in this world...

This is a great film, to watch absolutely on the big screen, as long as it still plays in theatres - and later, I advise to buy this one on Blu-ray, because here the quality of picture is REALLY important and every pixel counts. ENJOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story, songs, colour and morals for child minds, 19 April 2014
By 
J. Potter "johniebg" (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen (Amazon Instant Video)
Anyone checking the box-office rankings these last five months will have noticed Frozen lodged in the top grossing movies for that entire period. These last few weeks it moved into the top ten grossing movies of all time, in the process becoming the highest grossing animated film ever. That's pretty amazing given some of the contemporary competition. So when Frozen popped up as being available on Amazon Instant the other night, I paid my money and sat back.

Princess sisters Anna and Else are forced apart when a childhood accident and Anna's ability to create ice almost kills Elsa. As the two girls grow to young women their love for each other remains, until the day of Anna's coronation. Anna's powers are revealed to the population and once more puts her sister at risk. Anna flees, in the process plunging the nation into an eternal winter. The love in Elsa's heart is the only hope for the sisters and the nation.

Children watching Frozen aren't going to give a stuff about my musings on story, fabled legends or the gold dust that has put Frozen on equal standing with some of the highest grossing movies of all time. There is a cute snowman, wide eyed princesses, ravishing princess and cute but poor heroes. There's also a snow monster and a dependable side-kick reindeer for the poor hero. Frozen is colourful, full of surprisingly fun songs and a good story. Children will be entertained. It is not the children audience that have made Frozen an all-time great. It is the parents buying tickets. So why?

For my part I thought the strength of Frozen was in its Hans Christian Anderson roots, specifically The Snow Queen, which gives the story foundation that has endured through centuries of storytelling. The quality that I suspect had parents recommending Frozen outside school gates across the world, is its repeated use of core morals. Frozen is full of important morals and most of them are cleverly woven into key movie moments, which means I can't tell you about them.

Frozen then is a story grounded in enduring fables, full of fun, song and colourfully cute characters. It's quality though is in giving parents a reason to keep coming back and the hope of subliminally teaching their young children key life lessons while having great fun.

Expect Frozen to be found under Christmas trees this winter in HUGE numbers.

I hope this review was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic film for all the Family, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frozen [DVD] (DVD)
Wow, Disney, thank you for making a film that mesmerises my children and making a childrens film that adults love too! The songs in this film are great and my 4 year old already knows all the words and sings along! Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2233e4c)

This product

Frozen [DVD]
Frozen [DVD] by Chris Buck (DVD - 2014)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews