Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - Works on XBOX ONE
CALLING ALL XBOX ONE OWNERS!!

If you type the code into the Xbox One it will say "Sorry this code is for XBOX 360 Only"

Don't worry!!

Visit xbox.com and login with your account (same one as your xbox live gamer tag)
Click redeem code and enter the 25 digital code found in the call of duty box
Click Confirm

Go to your...
Published 11 months ago by Glen Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game, great value
I dont really like call of duty games anymore, however this bargain made me want to grab it more than ever, low price for a digital combo for xbox one,360 with the first map pack and the wolfskin camo, its like £90 of value, the packaging was pointless becuase it was a digital download , the game is probably the worst i have played for call of duty but it is a good deal
Published 6 months ago by Ahmed ali


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - Works on XBOX ONE, 22 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
CALLING ALL XBOX ONE OWNERS!!

If you type the code into the Xbox One it will say "Sorry this code is for XBOX 360 Only"

Don't worry!!

Visit xbox.com and login with your account (same one as your xbox live gamer tag)
Click redeem code and enter the 25 digital code found in the call of duty box
Click Confirm

Go to your Xbox One console and click on the games tile
Find call of duty ghosts
You will notice it has changed from £54.99 to FREE
Click download to install the game

Enjoy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghosts: Xbox One, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent value for money, considering that if you were to buy this direct from your Xbox One it would cost you £54.99!!! At £21.99 this is better than half price.

You get the Gold Edition, with extra DLC maps, not just the bog standard version which is a bonus.

Note: I tried several times to redeem the code via xbox.com, however, it failed each time. This was because I was using Google Chrome web browser, as soon a I switched to IE it worked a charm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for 2 versions, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good value buying both xbox 360 and xbox one versions for one price. I am able to enjoy better visuals on my xbox one and still am able to play with my friends on 360 who have yet to upgrade. Lots of opinions saying they don't like the game but I still to think it's a good laugh with a few friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The new extinction is really fun. I know its not zombies which all the ..., 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Whats to say Call of Duty once you have played one you have played them all. The new extinction is really fun. I know its not zombies which all the fan boys are after but its good nice story to them which made me buy the season pass.
Right the main story (just to get this clear I'm one of the only people who probably buy Call of Duty titles for the "single player") I enjoyed the story even is it really far fetched and a game about Ghosts being stealthy well that only one mission, the rest is gun ho shoot everyone that moves. Zero Punctuation dose a really good review on Youtube.
Online the same old thing really, campers who pay £40-£50 day one never play the single player who sit in one place in the map every game. So 6/10 not the best COD but ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute bargain and beyond simple to install, 30 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. Beech (Thurnscoe, S. Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
When I first came across this I thought it was some kind of scam or just too good to be true. £22 for COD: Ghosts on both the 360 and XBONE is awesome. I no longer own a 360 so was unable to follow the instructions within the pack but just logged on at live.xbox.com and entered the code there and then turned my XBONE on and found it on the store and clicked download, the 40GB download is a bit brutal but cant complain especially as its the Gold Edition (includes first DLC)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another year, another Call of Duty., 3 Sep 2014
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
THE PRODUCT
This is a review of the game and the product, so I've split it into two sections.

This product is a code, sent physically in the post and then redeemed digitally, which adds the full Xbox 360 and Xbox One game to your library. When you get the code, you need to enter this in to your account under the 'Redeem Code' section of Xbox.com.

It's a straight-forward and easy way to get the game, though you'll need to make sure you have the space on your hard drive to store it, especially on Xbox One. Once entered and accepted, it will either download on your console when you next switch it on or be waiting for you to go to the store and download, depending on your settings.

Both versions can be played at once, so if you own both consoles you're technically getting 2 games here. Useful if you have some friends that play on either console.

THE GAME
It's pretty official by now, Next Gen is here (or is it current gen now, I can't tell?) and with it comes ports of games that are already on current gen (last gen?) systems and one of them happens to be the latest in a certain Call of Duty series.

With such a big franchise as Call of Duty, you'd be expecting all the bells and whistles that Activision could muster in bringing their latest game to the Xbox One and PS4. What amazing and innovative stuff have they managed to do with all this new expensive hardware? What wonders do the new boxes bring to the game?

The single player certainly has a few tricks up its sleeve. The story introduces the Ghosts, a small armed force that thinks that hiding involves wearing a mask and some slightly darker clothing, then throwing smoke grenades. It also focuses on Latin America taking over a new piece of US tech in space which can blow up entire cities (at which point I expected the computer to suddenly ask "Do you want to play a game?") then some nonsense about double crossing. It's a big excuse for more shooting most of the time.

The initially jarring storyline, which changes between residential bombardment, a far too short space mission and then a remote control wonder-dog, are surprisingly fresh . Like fast food, though, you soon wonder why you decided to ingest it in the first place and it leaves a rather unsettling feeling in your stomach by the time you've travelled into Latin America yet again. It's clear from this point in that Ghosts is, as the series has been for a while, a modern Duck Hunt with the lightgun replaced with multiple real-world weapons. Admittedly. the single player game has a certain charm, though and there's lots to see. It's in no way broken, but it also doesn't set the world alight (other than in the literal sense)

There are some interestingly unique sections, but they just don't last very long and it's back to the shooty shooty bang bang. Abseiling down a building, using your dog to bite enemies via some sort of remote control and hiding in the jungle all take you away from the generic action set-pieces.

Then again, most people are going to buy Ghosts for multiplayer and, yes, there's the same old fast-paced action, but this time there seems to be more of a focus on the ground level combat. Luckily, this is the strong point of the series and fans will like what they see here.

But back to that `Next Gen' difference on Xbox One. What difference does this new piece of hardware make? Well, the game looks better. Not vastly better, but just sharper. The kind of sharpness that lets you play fashion designer and notice the creasing in the uniforms or lets you aim a few more pixels to the left. It's nowhere near the difference that we all faced having changed our TVs from SD to HD.

And then there's...no, wait, that's it. It looks better. That's all. Otherwise it's pretty much the same game. Multiplayer is the same, modes are the same and gameplay is the same. but at least this double use code makes you feel better about not paying the extra for a Next Gen game, anyway.

In the end, if you love COD multiplayer then you'll probably love this too and if you don't like it then you won't like this, either. The story is worth a play through, despite the ending (which I won't go into). It's another solid enough game from Activision that will last until the next COD arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this for 360, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Loved this for 360, so wanted to buy it again. Great game, but its not a defining game for next gen. Graphics are slightly better, and the gameplay is more or less exactly the same. Worth the buy, but there are more visually impressive games for next gen, eg, Battlefield 4. Nevertheless, still a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great price with convenience of being a digital copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Ghosts, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars received.. but very hard to figure out if ..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox 360 and Xbox One Digital Combo (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
received..but very hard to figure out if you're not used to xbox one...it's not a game its a code....took 3 days to sort out and had to have help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews