Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars but could have been one...
...because I was torn between the idea of a proper mix by one of the all-time greats of modern DJing, and having the tracks unmixed so that I could mix or at least reorder them myself. I've gone for the latter view, but I respect the views of the one-star voters. It is a bit of a con to show Tong at the decks on the cover of this collection when there's not a mix in sight...
Published 12 months ago by Derek Ian Elder

versus
95 of 104 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money
Like most people over 30 and into house music I own most of these tracks several times over, however when I saw the track listings I thought what a quality collection, perfect "new" cd for the car. However buyers and house music fans beware....

On the face of it this triple cd is indeed a representation of some of the best music of an (or even several) eras...
Published 12 months ago by Martin Symes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. G. (Leeds, Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for my son. He really likes it. A good choice of gift with plenty of music choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music if you like Dance Tracks, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After looking around I thought ill give it a go and glad i did its great to work out to and have in the car when on a long drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 10 Dec 2013
If you like Pete Tong then you'll enjoy this. 3 CDs of a great mixture of tracks. Worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brings back so many memories!! Full of absolute club classics! So really nice old school songs too, which is quite chilled on disc 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pete Tong Collection, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant cd - all tracks were very good - none a disapointment if fact giving another one as a Christmas present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took me right back to the eighties, nineties and naughties!!
Would recommend definitely especially to someone born in the 70s!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot of memories come up while listening to this nice collection.
My favorite CD is the second one. But, also the others are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic collection of original mixes, you've heard on the radio, 13 Nov 2013
It is safe to say that I can see after reading several people's reviews that this isn't what people were expecting from Pete Tong.

The album is a compilation of great club tunes as they were played on the radio when they were released, before DJ's like Pete and many others mixed.

If you want an album that has many remixes of these songs by Pete and others then this album isn't for you.

However if you would like an album with all these songs in their original state then this is a brilliant selection and I am glad that I have bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pete Tong Collection 3CD set., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome car driving tunes! Perfect for driving to work, the kids to school, or going shopping! Also wakes you up and sets you up for the day first thing in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing cash-in from a legend, 10 Nov 2013
By 
T. Westwood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obvious choices, many radio edits and NOT MIXED. A DJ's choices, and he didn't even bother to mix them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews