Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't cry there's something wrong with you!
This is a very special book, it will definitely be a best seller and if you don't shed a tear or three get the optician to check if your tear ducts are working properly.
What an incredible uplifting story of triumph over adversity.
If it doesn't get made into an Oscar winning film it will only be because it would be impossible to find actors to fill the lead...
Published 10 months ago by Beverley Cuddy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story badly written
Like so many of the reviewers, I saw Haatchi and Little B's story on Crufts and couldn't stop the tears flowing. This book is not as well written as I had hoped. For some reason I found the style irritating which was such a shame.
Published 7 months ago by Ms. S. M. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't cry there's something wrong with you!, 17 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
This is a very special book, it will definitely be a best seller and if you don't shed a tear or three get the optician to check if your tear ducts are working properly.
What an incredible uplifting story of triumph over adversity.
If it doesn't get made into an Oscar winning film it will only be because it would be impossible to find actors to fill the lead roles.
There is only one Owen and one Haatchi in this world.
It is horrible to think what would life have been like if Haatchi hadn't survived that night the train hit him. So much was down to chance, if Will hadn't met Colleen - and it was a day away from never happening - Owen and Haatchi would never have met, either.... so many small miracles brought this remarkable family together.
Who could have predicted that the way Haatchi coped with his disabilities would inspire his friend to seize the day too and not shy away when people rudely stopped and stared.
That the dog would be the bridge that made Owen see strangers as just friends he hadn't met yet.
This remarkable dog and boy already brightens up so many people's days with their smiles and happy faces via their Facebook page.
This book will be translated into every language there is and will show the world that sometimes the love of a good dog can make life so much better for everyone.
And that even the cruellest treatment imaginable can be forgiven by a brave dog with a massive heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
I was compleatly taken with the bond between Haatchi & Owen. I couldn't put the book down and finished it within 24 hours. If you are deciding whether to buy this book, BUY IT. You won't be disappointed. I have had the privilege to meet Owen, Haatchi and their family, they are such a lovely family and are always working hard to raise money for various charities. Owen is a wonderful little man and their story should be read by everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haatchi and Little B / Wendy Holden, 18 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
Just started to read this book and I have dragged myself away from it to post a review. Don't think anyone will get much out of me whilst it's in my hands. Loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly touching story about a very special relationship, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
Tissues required and at the ready! A lovely story about a remarkable relationship, demonstrates why dogs are a mans best friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful uplifting story., 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Kindle Edition)
Had the pleasure to meet Haatchi & little B.B.. :-) Read the book in 24 hours.as I couldn't put it down.what a wonderful story .The bond between these two is amazing.if you haven't read it yet its a MUST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read in a day, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
Had a wonderful Sunday reading the amazing story of Haatchi and Little B. Would recommend this book to young and old a like, a story of bravery and dedication of a little boy and his dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy book, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
Thank you Wendy for writing such an amazing book. I literally couldn't put it down it was such a good read.
I laughed and cried through it but a great story with a happy ending and so glad Owen and haatchi and Owen found each other x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing story., 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
I don't think that I can add to the reviews already posted - it's a beautiful book, sad and heart breaking in parts but also full of hope and love. You don't have to like dogs or children to thoroughly enjoy this book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing inspirational book, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
I cant put this book down, I was honoured to meet them and the author, cant stop crying, I feel like ive known them forever, their bond is amazing and wonderful to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My beautiful boys., 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Haatchi and Little B (Hardcover)
I have only read the first few pages and I cannot put the book down. Whilst I know the story of the family I cannot get enough of them. They are the most remarkable family I have ever had the pleasure to know. I have met Haatchi and Little B and they are truly a wonderful pair together. Their bond is so strong. I am nearly always in tears when I see the lovely photos of he pair of them together. I hope that the book is a best seller as I'm sure it will be. I shall no doubt read an re-read this book over and over. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haatchi and Little B
Haatchi and Little B by Wendy Holden
£3.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews