Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must read
What a brilliant book, gives a wonderful insight into a regular soldiers life, if you are thinking of joining the army or are interested in how "ordinary" soldiers live their lives, you will not be disappointed. The author gives a very colouful account ( including the language) of his army career amd all the ups and downs of service life. I am sure most of us think we...
Published 8 months ago by JT Winn and Brian Winn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Punctuation makes reading it a chore
I bought the kindle edition, had to give up 16% of the way through, because the long paragraphs with no punctuation and sentence structure make it almost impossible to enjoy. Its a shame, as otherwise it looks like it would be a good read.
Published 3 months ago by J. Stewart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Punctuation makes reading it a chore, 22 May 2014
By 
J. Stewart (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
I bought the kindle edition, had to give up 16% of the way through, because the long paragraphs with no punctuation and sentence structure make it almost impossible to enjoy. Its a shame, as otherwise it looks like it would be a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must read, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
What a brilliant book, gives a wonderful insight into a regular soldiers life, if you are thinking of joining the army or are interested in how "ordinary" soldiers live their lives, you will not be disappointed. The author gives a very colouful account ( including the language) of his army career amd all the ups and downs of service life. I am sure most of us think we know a bit about the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, but once you have read this, you realise what a hard and challenging task they take on. I could not put the book down and could not wait to see what new challenges Matt faced. I admit to being a little biased as Matt is my son, but there are things written that he would never have told me about for fear of worry and although I know he is now safe, I was still very apprenhensive reading his encounters of his in Afghanistan. Read this book and you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating account, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
This book really gives a picture of what life was like for an average soldier over the last decade, I really enjoyed reading it. Great to read an account which just tells the story rather than trying to debate the politics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
Superb book, brilliantly written. Can relate to his experiences as well. Really enjoyed reading this book, brought back some hilarious memories hahaha!!
Well done Matty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read telling more than the Afghan War story., 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
This is a very informative account of modern soldiering; however it would benefit from the work of a human sub editor, there are errors of grammar that only electronic sub editing would allow, at one point the author is referring to the packing of his ' Bergan' military rucksack, the text gives 'began,' that does cause a degree of irritation, which should not however distract from a good read told very powerfully from a soldier's perspective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Of Many (Kindle Edition)
This story deserves to be told and the author who lived it is the best person to tell it. Unfortunately, the book does not appear to have been proof read and trying to sort out nonsensical grammar detracts from the flow of the tale. Good man yourself Mathew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Of Many
One Of Many by Matthew Winn
£1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews