Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner
Just finished the complete trilogy is witty, entertaining and can build a bond with the characters. Can't wait for the film.
Published 8 months ago by CD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre
Ok became predictable and boring not a great deal to the story first two books were much better!! Wouldn't recommend
Published 3 months ago by trish corcoran


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Just finished the complete trilogy is witty, entertaining and can build a bond with the characters. Can't wait for the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Downhill, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A big disappointment .Should have stopped after 1st book !! . Found myself flicking over pages to get it over with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Ok became predictable and boring not a great deal to the story first two books were much better!! Wouldn't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry's back, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't wait to get hold of this after reading the first 2 books about Harry Tyler and it didn't disappoint. Same, fast paced, menacing and never far from danger as always. At times hilarious. I didn't expect the outcome with the hard man Johnny too, it was a little disappointing but still I thoroughly enjoyed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hold on to your seats!, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the previous two books in this trilogy (The Face, Two Faced) I couldn't wait to get hold of this one. The word Intrepid was created for hero Harry Tyler. The action is faster than Usain Bolt on sulphate. Tightly written with never a single dull moment, one hopes someone out there in TV Land will have the sense to put this trilogy on the screen...excellent stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before you open this book, i would advise you to pour yourself a drink of whatever you fancy, have your favorite sweets or munchies close at hand, and get yourself comfy, because as soon as you read the first page, you will find it very hard to put down. It draws you in, and carries you along, firstly in the knowledge that you know everything you are being told is leading you somewhere and you need to know where, then when you have that worked out, it keeps you on the ride with the need to know the outcome. This is the 3rd book about Harry Tyler, and i have to admit i only bought the first one through curiosity...Garry Bushell writing a novel hmmm. But, i enjoyed it and was more than happy when i heard he had written a second book. Again, a great read, and i was hooked that much, i couldn't wait to see where he took Harry next. Fantastic, good old fashioned, non pc, mans man, Harry Tyler. Hard as nails, grumpy as hell, and the only thing that comes anywhere close to his hard drinking, is his womanizing. Every boys super hero. Has a problem, gets a drink, beds a girl, then hunts out the problem and delivers justice, the way we all want to see justice delivered. Not only is it a great story, but Bushell has it littered with humor, sometimes dark, often non pc, but right in line with the character, and you are guaranteed to have a shameful chuckle or two on every page. Brilliant book, one id love to see on the big screen, and one i hope Bushell will carry on writing.........................T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly Recommended Read, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Face Down is the third in the Harry Tyler series so far. I say so far as the author has left this open beautifully for further instalments. These stories would make either a fantastic movie from the trilogy or a t.v. series with different cases for Harry to solve each week. I loved the portrayal of Harry’s character and he made me smile and almost nostalgic for a time when we had a police force and not a police service.
Long live Jack Regan etc if you get my drift. I like the tongue and cheek way the writer uses his characters to put across the various political opinions of our society within the structure of the story.
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and all the characters and twists involved, also Mr Bushell manages to make the page turning adrenaline fuelled storyline light hearted with some cracking one liners and descriptions.
Well done!
THIS REVIEW FROM TIM THOMAS AUTHOR OF THE CENTURY CLUB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect end, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A perfect ending to a great trilogy of books. The writing hooks you in from the start to the finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars face down-garry bushell, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love this set of books,great characters lots of twists,cant wait for the next book,reccomend to anyone A *******,fantastic author well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Face Down (Harry Tyler Book 3)
2.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews