Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds horrible, but works brilliantly
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:45 Mins
This is a great little product for mounting the Xbox One Kinect sensor onto your TV. Setup is easy, if a little scary, it feels very stiff and makes a horrible cracking sound when you adjust it for your TV. Get past that and it's a great product.

It screws into the bottom of the Kinect and has a rubberized foot to ensure it does't...
Published 5 months ago by Reviewify.co.uk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
After reading all these great reviews and watching YouTube videos I was really excited to use this device and attach my Kinect to my TV. After unpacking however I quickly found out it was kind of a letdown. Pulling back the clam was nerve wrecking as it felt like breaking the entire time. Turned out if you do it very carefully its ok, but it did not allow me to properly...
Published 2 months ago by Geert Embregts


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds horrible, but works brilliantly, 19 April 2014
By 
Reviewify.co.uk "Mark" (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Length:: 1:45 Mins

This is a great little product for mounting the Xbox One Kinect sensor onto your TV. Setup is easy, if a little scary, it feels very stiff and makes a horrible cracking sound when you adjust it for your TV. Get past that and it's a great product.

It screws into the bottom of the Kinect and has a rubberized foot to ensure it does't slip. Once you've fitted the Kinect and popped it on top of your TV it feels very secure and is unlikely to move around. I've used this with my 42" LGTV and it fits perfectly.

Remember that once it's been installed you'll need to run the Kinect setup again, to re calibrate both the camera and the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little additional to Xbox One setup, 6 Mar 2014
By 
W. SCOYNE (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Great product to get my Kinect from in front of the TV to on top where is belongs. It is well made in solid black plastic and is made under license from Microsoft. The instructions are clear and concise with the fitting really easy; takes about 5 minutes and that includes unpacking it. The Kinect screws very securely into the unit with no fear of it falling off. The black camera cover is a nice little add-on for those people that are paranoid that GCHQ are watching them whilst they play Battlefield 4 in their pants.

Highly recommended product.

TIP - Make sure you run through recalibrating the Kinect once you have moved it so it optimised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits great, looks great, feels great, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Don't buy any unofficial mounts - they're garbage, really. This one looks and feels like it belonged to the Xbox One in the first place - the glossy finish, front panel... everything fits just great. You may be a little worried while setting the angle of the back support because it makes really unconfortable sounds (like it was going to break) but I guess it is OK.

The camera privacy cover is also included in the box (it made my girlfriend bappy because she doesn't like the camera while the Xbox One is off), making it respond to voice but not seeing anything. Moreover, the cover is made of soft plastic (rubber-like), so it will not scratch the sensor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
After reading all these great reviews and watching YouTube videos I was really excited to use this device and attach my Kinect to my TV. After unpacking however I quickly found out it was kind of a letdown. Pulling back the clam was nerve wrecking as it felt like breaking the entire time. Turned out if you do it very carefully its ok, but it did not allow me to properly stick it to my Samsung UE27D5000. The rubber strip on the back of the clamp had no possibility of holding onto any surface as I was unable to find the right angle for it. After a lot of trial and error I finally managed to stick the clamb underneath a small edge of my TV's air exhaust, but still ended up using a zip tie between the bracket itself and my wallmount to prevent it from tipping forward. The Kinect is now finally secured in place but at a slight angle as the edge of my TV curves back a little. Something quite a lot of flatscreen TV's suffer from.

The only good thing about this bracket is that its easy to screw it to your Kinect because it uses a scrollwheel rather than a regular screw. Other than that not something I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's official! Licensed product., 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
You can tell that PDP have made this product with approval from Microsoft as it is well made and does the job intended perfectly!
The mechanism is stiff on the mount and creeks when opened. However as I'd already read in previous reviews, this is normal. Plus a good thing as it means the mechanism has resitance against opening and letting your Kinect fall to the floor.
It really does look good on top of my flat screen and securely holds my Kinect in place.
I'm very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Sturdy product that hasnt required any adjustment since day one.

The best thing about this mount is how the Kinect is connected via a small bolt for uber secure installation, and the rest of the mount is made to mm perfection.

Absolute essential item for the Kinect, I am confused as to why Microsoft does not ship the console with a Kinect stand............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Works just as described, mounts your Xbox One Kinect easily to the top of your TV. You can adjust the size to fit the depth of your TV. The clamp sounds like you will break it when you open it, but this is because it is really stiff to ensure it will hold on tightly and not fall down. Includes a privacy cover for your Kinect camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good bracket, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Fit Samsung LCD tv great without marking it. 4 star because cover for Len was slightly damaged. But I was not going to use this anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems flimsy but works like a charm., 6 July 2014
By 
D. Morris (Portsmouth U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Holds the new Kinnect firmly on the TV and although at first it seems a little flimsy once it is in place then it works like a charm - I haven't bothered to use the cover as the new kinnect is much better than the old one and I find that I am actually using the kinnect more now. Worthwhile and keeps the kinnect in a perfect place and out of the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One) (Accessory)
exactly what I needed, does the job and looks the part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TV Kinect Mount - Officially Licensed (Xbox One)
13.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews