Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Unique Comedy in Years!
I wasn't exactly sure what to expect from this comedy, but within minutes I knew this would be an exceptionally brilliant programme and I was right. The very special thing about this programme is that the serious plot lines could make up series on it's own and be half decent (the same for the comedy elements), but both combined created something so brilliant I hope they...
Published 9 months ago by obi won kenobi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Started well, but went off the rails
The series started brilliantly, but soon became overly complex and contrived. Although it is enjoyable, the last couple of episodes dragged because they became more and more far fetched, and towards the end I found myself wanting to skip sections just to end it all! A great shame, as it was a fantastic start.
Published 2 months ago by H. Haynes


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best English comedy's ever made! A must buy!, 10 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
The Wrong Mans is one if not THE best english comedy out they. It is absolutely hilarious no matter how many types you watch it. You will definitely get your money's worth with this purchase. I have bought mine...you need to!

Great storyline, great comedy, great actors, great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff., 19 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
As of the time of this writing, the series hasn't finished broadcast. However, given the concept and the execution so far, I have no doubt that it will be well worth buying. The whole joke here is that the two main protagonists are hopeless/humorous, while everything else is taken seriously. It's executed really well, and it is the funniest thing I've seen with James Corden associated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 April 2014
By 
Amber marsay (Middlesbrough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Was going to watch it when it was on TV, never got round to it, bought it for boyfriend and we loved it! Brilliant story, great actors. cant wait for second series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars JAMES CORDEN ALWAYS WORTH A WATCH, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Fun to watch but just lacking the magic touch. Enjoyed watching James Corden and Mathew Baynton working together - they bounce off each other with ease. A bit silly at times but plenty of laughs for Corden fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 31 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it loved it loved!! If you haven't seen this already, order it now! One of the best series I have ever seen on TV, with just the right amount of comedy and black humour. This is James Corden at his best and Matthew Baynton is just fab as the lowly Town Planning Officer. Dawn French and Emilia Fox also excellent, as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should have seen this coming, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Wrong Mans (Blu-ray)
Very poor, James Corden it seems can only play one over the top tiresome character and his writing is one dimensional. Predictable, low brow, not funny 'comedy'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dead on hey, 1 Nov 2013
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
some are giving this to much praise , that being said this is still very good. tension,drama and a few good laughs thrown in and im one content boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time to meet Britain's comedy duo. It's James Corden and Mathew Baynton everyone!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Well I think that the BBC product of the first series of the Wrong Mans is excellent because it is funny and James Corden and his co-star Mathew Baynton are excellent choices for taking the roles of Sam Pinkett and Phil Bourne. There is action, comedy, adventure and a sense of conspiracy such as the duo rescue a hostage called Scarlett Stevens who is played by Emilia Fox but that is the third episode that I am referring to. Also, they kidnap Mr Lau's nephew and Phil says things to him that makes the nephew feeling uncomfortable towards the end of the second episode and so far the storyline has been excellent to watch. Apart from James and Mat, there are other guest stars appearing in the series such as Mr Lau who is played by Benedict Wong, the actor Karel Roden plays an eccentric Russian millionaire called Marat Malankovic, Rebecca Front plays Agent Cox, Sam's boss Lizzie Green is played by Sarah Solemani, the actor Dougary Scott plays as MI5 agent Jack Walker (he works for the British Secret Service), the actor Stephen Campbell Moore plays as Paul Smoke who is a reckless agent from MI5. He demands all of the documents from Sam in the final episode of the series. Also the actor Nick Moran plays a tough character called Mr Nicholas Stevens, the Vicar of Dibley actress Dawn French is excellent as Linda Bourne who is Phil's mother and Tom Basden's character of Noel Ward is good because if you have seen an episode, he goes backstage to find out why Sam is involved in the Chinese Triads in Berkshire and what connection is there to the Reid/Green development project. I'm sure that anyone would like to find out on the BBC Two website called 'The Wrong Mans'. By the way, James, Mat and Tom are the writers for the first series. So that's about the characters and the story. Overall, the first series by Corden and Baynton is absolutely hilarious. But there is no matter how many types you watch it. I pre-ordered the DVD on Saturday 12th October 2013 from Amazon.co.uk for 12.62 and on Tuesday 5th November 2013 I decided to order the Blu-ray copy of the Wrong Mans as well. The total amount for the Blu-ray was 14.26. Again, this is due to student discount for which I am pleased about. In my opinion I think that this product is a great purchase for which it is filled with six damn good episodes and even adding the behind the scenes as a special bonus. Thank you Amazon.co.uk for your pleasant service. Five stars all round!!! BUY IT NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
really made me laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, not great, 19 Nov 2013
By 
IMP (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this based on the reviews I read on Amazon, and to be honest, it's good, but not great.

The first 3 episodes are definitely better than the last 3 as I found myself slowly wanting it to come to a conclusion sooner rather than later. I wasn't laughing as much as I was in the first 3 episodes, and my wife completely lost interest around about the fourth episode.

It is funny, but in my opinion it is just a bit overlong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wrong Mans
The Wrong Mans by Jim Field Smith
0.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews