Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery, it powers the camera, it does the job
This is my extra battery for my D5300. It is a must have in your kit, the most important accessory you can buy for any camera. It charges very quickly, well under 2 hours, and it has a reasonable life that will depend mostly on whether you use LiveView or not, and on the usage of various camera features such as wi-fi and GPS (real battery eaters).
Published 12 months ago by Azorean Snowfox

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars ... this for my D5200 after reading reviews saying how great it was
I bought this for my D5200 after reading reviews saying how great it was. Someone said, beware of cheap imitations…..yeah be very aware. It won't last half as long as it says on the packet!! Need to send this one back to Amazon as its rubbish.
Published 1 month ago by Jon K.


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery, it powers the camera, it does the job, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
This is my extra battery for my D5300. It is a must have in your kit, the most important accessory you can buy for any camera. It charges very quickly, well under 2 hours, and it has a reasonable life that will depend mostly on whether you use LiveView or not, and on the usage of various camera features such as wi-fi and GPS (real battery eaters).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spare battery, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
Higher than standard capacity battery with enough extra shots to make the price difference worth while. Used with my d5200
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good battery life on these., 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
Bought 2 spares for my Nikon D5300 and in reality 1 would have done.
Was out shooting for 3-4 hours solid and still had a full battery..

Result...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EN-EL 14a battery., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
After updating the software in my camera this battery works well. About 600+ shots on one charge. Genuine battery from Nikon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
Does what it is supposed to do. Charges quickly and works fine so worth paying for the original rather than a cheap substitute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine "Nikon" spare battery for my Coolpix P7800, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
It's a grey battery not black. Genuine "Nikon" product. with hologram. I alway's consider the few £££'s extra for genuine "Nikon" batteries are always worth the extra performance and peace of mind. Great service from Amazon supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine reliable Nikon...., 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
It's the genuine article a REAL Nikon Battery! Great for my back up d5300 camera ( love it!) where plenty of power is needed for live view screen photography. CAUTION do not buy cheap "Nikon" batteries from unknown independent sellers on other well known internet sites. They are probably fake. Been there done that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasted Two Days, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
I use this with my D5200. Took the camera to Italy recently, day 1 to Pompeii and Ercolano, day 2 to Capri.The days were sunny so much to shoot and video, almost 400 large fine photos. Unlike the battery that comes with D5200 that seems to exhaust only after couple of hours, only at the end of day 2 EN-EL14a started to flash red.

Great buy, rather than having another EN-EL14 battery just £5 cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, delivered fast and at a good price., 12 Aug. 2014
By 
FifthCat (England's Lake District) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
Genuine battery - highly practical and recommended. Even though the DSLRs run for ages on one it is bound to run out in the least convenient moment, so it is good to carry a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars using it with two of these batteries would easily last for a weeks holidays, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (Electronics)
Bought this to use with an after market battery grip for my D5300, using it with two of these batteries would easily last for a weeks holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon EN-EL14a Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery
£29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews