Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 159 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More comedy genius from Miranda
I think this DVD has proven once and for all that their is nothing that Miranda can not make funny. In this feature length special (a whopping ninety minutes) Miranda creates her own very unique, and hilariously funny, version of a fitness DVD with all her friends from the cast of hit BBC show Miranda - and this special has all the charm off the show. The DVD features 60...
Published 9 months ago by B. Russell

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear, stick to TV comedy shows Miranda
Oh dear, car crash telly! I love Miranda and this could have worked if a little more thought had been put into it and hadn't been rushed for the Christmas market.

I'm 6ft tall and if I was tall size 14/16 Miranda hosting a keep fit video I'd probably not stand next to a 5ft 4 size 6 stick insect making the pair of them look oddly comical and uneven. Once you...
Published 18 days ago by Jane Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

146 of 159 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More comedy genius from Miranda, 19 Nov 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I think this DVD has proven once and for all that their is nothing that Miranda can not make funny. In this feature length special (a whopping ninety minutes) Miranda creates her own very unique, and hilariously funny, version of a fitness DVD with all her friends from the cast of hit BBC show Miranda - and this special has all the charm off the show. The DVD features 60 minutes of 'excercising' to pop classics Miranda style (which will have you in fits while losing weight) and then 30 minutes of exclusive sketches.

Many fitness DVD's are just boring - but this is far from it. You will end up laughing more than excercising (although I think that was the aim). My personal favourite moment has to be the sketch when Miranda places Wotsits on the excercise machine and waits for them to roll down!

This DVD has all the charm of 'Miranda'; and even better it is exclusive to DVD so it's 90 minutes of brand new material - it's an absolute joy and I reccomend to every Miranda fan. It's not just a boring fitness DVD - far from it. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such Fun......, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Brought this as love Miranda series, wasn't sure if it was an actual serious exercise DVD, but turns out it was,(after borrowing some of my child's maracas) actually found it really was quite funny to do and for the 1st time ever wasn't counting down the minutes till the end of the exercise DVD and like how it is split into sections so you can choose what you fancy doing though the 20 minute cardio is my favourite, would defiantly recommend if your sick of most other exercise DVDS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a Miranda fan, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased this for my fifteen year old granddaughter who is a massive Miranda fan. She loves it. So also purchased her book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear, stick to TV comedy shows Miranda, 11 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Oh dear, car crash telly! I love Miranda and this could have worked if a little more thought had been put into it and hadn't been rushed for the Christmas market.

I'm 6ft tall and if I was tall size 14/16 Miranda hosting a keep fit video I'd probably not stand next to a 5ft 4 size 6 stick insect making the pair of them look oddly comical and uneven. Once you get over this, you then have to put up with silly comedy comments from low impact Miranda while tiny Tim rushes through the high impact version with wild movements with little instruction.

Then, when you get over the warm up, there's a good 5 minutes wasted while guests from the show pop in and have a quick chat! You have to fast forward because the comments are so inane making sure you don't cool down.

I got halfway through and stick insect started to annoy me the way she rushed around the room pretending to ride a horse and Miranda's comments just became sillier and sillier.

Miranda should just stick to comedy. I see that she has recently lost a lot of weight and looks fantastic, so maybe her workout is excellent, but no matter how she has lost her weight, this DVD is not for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
My 12 year old daughter loves Miranda and she was so excited about this coming from Santa for Christmas but even she had to agree this was truly dreadful... She is cringy normally I know but usually funny too but this is cringy and not in a good way... Just awful... Would like my money back from Miranda for trolling out such a load of rubbish just for some Christmas Cash!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Just what I expected five stars as usual What else would you get from Miranda Lots of laughs all the way through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maractastic, 2 Dec 2013
By 
T. Morgan "bingo.master" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know where Miranda has been hiding all this time but this comedy keep fit video is the business - it's not all about the right arm like Davina's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter will love this she is mad about Miranda still waiting for the maracas though hope they turn up soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
A. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Good fun but also gives you a good workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as funny as it looks as though it might be., 12 July 2014
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
An ok gift. Not that funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD]
Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] by Miranda Hart (DVD - 2013)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews