Customer Reviews


284 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


159 of 176 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More comedy genius from Miranda
I think this DVD has proven once and for all that their is nothing that Miranda can not make funny. In this feature length special (a whopping ninety minutes) Miranda creates her own very unique, and hilariously funny, version of a fitness DVD with all her friends from the cast of hit BBC show Miranda - and this special has all the charm off the show. The DVD features 60...
Published 17 months ago by B. Russell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected!
Bought this for my brothers Birthday, he loves Miranda, but this DVD is a little dissapointing. Looks great fun on the advert but its not!
Published 10 months ago by K.lou


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

159 of 176 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More comedy genius from Miranda, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I think this DVD has proven once and for all that their is nothing that Miranda can not make funny. In this feature length special (a whopping ninety minutes) Miranda creates her own very unique, and hilariously funny, version of a fitness DVD with all her friends from the cast of hit BBC show Miranda - and this special has all the charm off the show. The DVD features 60 minutes of 'excercising' to pop classics Miranda style (which will have you in fits while losing weight) and then 30 minutes of exclusive sketches.

Many fitness DVD's are just boring - but this is far from it. You will end up laughing more than excercising (although I think that was the aim). My personal favourite moment has to be the sketch when Miranda places Wotsits on the excercise machine and waits for them to roll down!

This DVD has all the charm of 'Miranda'; and even better it is exclusive to DVD so it's 90 minutes of brand new material - it's an absolute joy and I reccomend to every Miranda fan. It's not just a boring fitness DVD - far from it. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such Fun......, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Brought this as love Miranda series, wasn't sure if it was an actual serious exercise DVD, but turns out it was,(after borrowing some of my child's maracas) actually found it really was quite funny to do and for the 1st time ever wasn't counting down the minutes till the end of the exercise DVD and like how it is split into sections so you can choose what you fancy doing though the 20 minute cardio is my favourite, would defiantly recommend if your sick of most other exercise DVDS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Yes exercise can be fun. Miranda is fantastic and because you are laughing you forget you are actually exercising! You also get to see the gorgeous Tom Ellis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great mix of miranda's comedy and a good fitness routine, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of Miranda hart and this DVD didn't disappoint at all in fact I was actually very pleased with Miranda's concept of 'funess' (fun and fitness), at the end of the routine I was out of breath and sweating and felt pretty exhausted and I really enjoyed doing it and unlike other fitness dvds I have done I wasn't counting down the minutes till it was over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Just what I expected five stars as usual What else would you get from Miranda Lots of laughs all the way through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buy this as an encouraging exercise routine for the exercise shy, not for the comedy., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I have been heartened by Miranda in this DVD to just try and do a regular bit of exercise. I would never be able to keep up with the extremely bouncy and apparently manic Amelia but the kindly Miranda does the exercises next to her in a less enthusiastic and more realistic way and says encouraging things with the general meaning "don't worry, just wiggle around a bit, you're still getting fit".
I would not recommend this DVD for the comedy content. I laugh at Miranda the TV show but the the sketches between the exercise routines are a lot more painful than the exercises! Just use the remote to skip them and do the routines with Miranda as an encouraging friend to keep you motivated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maractastic, 2 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know where Miranda has been hiding all this time but this comedy keep fit video is the business - it's not all about the right arm like Davina's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny with friends and makes a change, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
Funny with friends and makes a change, light hearted and original, wouldn't recommend though for serious exercise lovers, but good if want something gentler .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun even if you don't do the actual exercise, 29 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] (DVD)
My fiancé loves both Miranda and this DVD and it gives me a giggle watching both do the exercises. Had to buy her maracas too so bit expensive for a fitness DVD but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD]
Miranda Hart's Maracattack [DVD] by Miranda Hart (DVD - 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews