Customer Reviews


828 Reviews
5 star:
 (586)
4 star:
 (170)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the hudl perfectly
Well thought out, it has holes in the right places for speakers' cameras and ports. Fits well and nicely finished.
Published 14 months ago by Mr R E Hunt

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few ...
I bought a white hudl2 but i decided to buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few days i got a little frustrated because the case covers too much of the tablet and it was very awkward to use the navigation buttons and other features around the edge.
I decided to give up and i bought a hudle case... When i removed this case...
Published 1 month ago by RH


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the hudl perfectly, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well thought out, it has holes in the right places for speakers' cameras and ports. Fits well and nicely finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Because it was far better than expected, particularly with the little extras included.The Hudl tablet fits into the case perfectly.
I also think that it is supple which adds to the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and Excellent value, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. C. L. Farmer "C L F." (Bucks England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Strong, very well made. Fits the Hudl perfectly, with access to all points, easy and well defined, plus two very good built in prop up positions. An excellent Hudl Tablet case, just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few ..., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a white hudl2 but i decided to buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few days i got a little frustrated because the case covers too much of the tablet and it was very awkward to use the navigation buttons and other features around the edge.
I decided to give up and i bought a hudle case... When i removed this case it has stained my white hudle in some areas. Can not remove the marks... i am not impressed.
So be warned if you use this case for a hudl2 that is white or any other colour it will mark it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was also disappointed to find that the lining had stained the plastic ..., 16 Nov 2014
By 
Alan Shade (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price I can't complain too much as it does what it says it will do adequately and the stand works well. However, main issues are:

* The edges of the screen are slightly blocked which sometimes makes it difficult to swipe things to the edge of the screen or press the home/back buttons.

* It makes the tablet appear a bit smaller than it does when you use an official case which doesn't obscure any of the front of the tablet.

* Having only used this case for 2 weeks before deciding to replace it with an official case, I was also disappointed to find that the lining had stained the plastic casing of the Hudl and I've been unable to clean this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tesco Tablet Hudl cover, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is not as described & totally useless.
Magnetic lid catch?....suggest designers look at a dictionary for a proper definition.
As for variable positions for viewing or typing....it's a total joke as the hudl just falls over constantly.
A VERY poor rip - off of Tesco own case. I will send this back for a refund!
System insists I award a star rating. Given 1 star just to post comment but in reality it should be MINUS 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hudl case, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TESCO HUDL Tablet Case - RED Case / Cover / Skin with Built-In PropUp Stand (Dual Angle for Viewing & Typing Positions) - designed by G-HUB® exclusively for Tesco Hudl 7 inch Tablet (Tesco's first ever 7" Tablet - Released in 2013) Case includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus (Electronics)
Perfect for protecting a Hudl tablet. Seems to be robust and also enhances its appearance. Very good value for money. I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend highly, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Way better than tesco's own brand cover which didn't even fit properly and was double the price.
This cover is amazing! It fits well, the magnetic catch works perfectly and it feels nice in the hands.
Only slightly covers a very, very small edge of the screen. Great protection for the hudl2, would recommend highly. Delivery was quick too. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case has a nice feel to it and protects the tablet well, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case has a nice feel to it and protects the tablet well. What lets it down is the fact that too much of the extremity of the screen is covered, so it is sometime impossible to drag down menus at the top of the screen, and it can be awkward accessing some screen controls which are close to the edge of the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this doesn't fit properly!, 6 Nov 2014
Warning!
This case (slate black) does not properly fit the hudl 2. Edges of the viewing screen are slightly blocked in portrait and landscape mode (meaning your finger has to clip the edge of the case to hit the back/home key or swipe the notifications/settings menu down from the top of the screen). This is just bad design because there is plenty of dead screen space around the perimeter of the viewing screen on the hudl2. The magnetic lid is almost completely non magnetic and the so called pro pen stylus does not work if you are using a screen protector.
One more thing. It took 21 days to arrive. UK to UK that is pretty poor in this day and age.
Overall very disappointed.#

I would just like to add that my daughter got the purple version of this and it is a slightly different design which doesn't have the problems listed above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews