Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality briefcase
Sent for this, not really expecting it to be such high quality leather. A really smart bag, spacious and well finished.
I really like it and so did the recipient.
Published 12 months ago by Margaret

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure it deserves all the hype
The description made it sound amazing. However, the product is nice, but I expected better. Especially as the 'original' price was so high.
It's a decent bag, and it suffices the purpose for my hubby's work.
Published 11 months ago by archie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality briefcase, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent for this, not really expecting it to be such high quality leather. A really smart bag, spacious and well finished.
I really like it and so did the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handmade leather men's briefcase, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rate it as 5 stars because it is so.
It is exactly as shown. No surprises. Excellent handmade leather man's briefcase.
I recommend it to everyone who's is looking for a briefcase like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this bag for my husband, he absolutely loves it. Beautiful quality and he loves the padded section for his laptop along with all the sections for pens, papers etc.
Great price too for a handmade leather bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Bags World YAAGLE High Quality Handmade shoulder bags 100% Crazy horse HANDMADE Leather Men's Briefcase Handbag Messenger Bag Laptop Bag Cowboy,15.5"(39cm) L x 3"(7.6cm) D x 11.5"(29cm) H,Dark coffee (Apparel)
Bought for me as a Xmas present initially pleased with it but when used the first time I was very annoyed when the dye from the leather came off on my light coloured clothes which fortunately came out in the wash,all the same not very practical to use,e-mail sent to seller ,no reply as yet ,on how to overcome the problem.
If nothing heard soon will go for a full refund and start shopping again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure it deserves all the hype, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The description made it sound amazing. However, the product is nice, but I expected better. Especially as the 'original' price was so high.
It's a decent bag, and it suffices the purpose for my hubby's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality for good value, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this as a christmas present for my husband. He is delighted with it. High quality, looks just like image and arrived well within the estimated delivery time. I kooked at several bags, both online and in shops, and this was best value for money vs quality. Good safe storage for laptop/documents and my husband travels a lot so provides great secure storage space for passports and valuables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great colour, good delivery, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my husband... well made, decent size for work, great colour,good delivery... he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bag broke but good customer service, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've amended this review on the basis of the after sales service. One of the strap's metal clasps sheared apart after only three weeks of use, which was not acceptable. However the retailer did respond within 24hrs of reporting this, provided a full refund and waived return of the defective item. That's excellent customer service and deserves recognition so reviewed as 3 star instead of original score of one. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible bag with a cheap dye!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had it for over a month already, but the dye still marks the clothes. Now it goes into the rubbish bin as I missed the deadline of 30 days for returning the bag. Amazon should be more careful about choosing sellers.
Waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A few weeks after that the buckle holder on the second strap broke and now the bag is useless and doesnt get used, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Bags World YAAGLE High Quality Handmade shoulder bags 100% Crazy horse HANDMADE Leather Men's Briefcase Handbag Messenger Bag Laptop Bag Cowboy,15.5"(39cm) L x 3"(7.6cm) D x 11.5"(29cm) H,Dark coffee (Apparel)
I purchased this bag about a year ago and now for some reason the bag image has changed in my history purchases.

I bought the bag back in March 2013 and within 6 months the strap broke. Three months after that the first buckle's screw came out which meant i couldnt close the bag. A few weeks after that the buckle holder on the second strap broke and now the bag is useless and doesnt get used. Also part of the leather has came away from the sides of the top handle with the rear zip pocket stiching coming off.

I spent about £100 on the bag a year ago for work use and now its collecting dust!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews