Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
excellent
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. T. M. Kavanagh

versus
91 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
I thought this was the new Adele album as it was labelled as "Audio CD". There is no music on this CD. On the front in the left-hand corner is says "Unauthorised biography". This does not show in the ad. Thank you Amazon for refunding my money. This item should be removed from sale as it is very misleading.
Published 19 months ago by J. Gower


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Gower (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
I thought this was the new Adele album as it was labelled as "Audio CD". There is no music on this CD. On the front in the left-hand corner is says "Unauthorised biography". This does not show in the ad. Thank you Amazon for refunding my money. This item should be removed from sale as it is very misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS !!!!, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
There is no music on this CD. Nor is there anything else connected with Adele. All it contains is some bloke talking for half an hour. He may well be reading out Adele's Wikipedia page, I've not checked. If I could give this no stars, I would. Utter rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Intended to deceive - do not buy!!, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
This is a blatant attempt to con people into buying a product that differs substantially from how it is being portrayed on the Amazon website. It is listed under Adele as artist, and designed to look like an audio CD. The cover picture shown does not include the writing on the real cover which states that it is an unauthorised biography CD. As such the artist is not Adele and it should be listed under who ever is responsible for this deception. Only recently has a description been added, that states that it is not a CD of songs by Adele.
Avoid at all costs - Amazon should really remove this from sale until it is accurately described and represented
Unfortunately I cannot give this 0 stars hence the one star review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH UNAUTHORIZED CRAP, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
THIS SHOULD NOT BE SOLD AND WHOEVER IS SELLING IT NEEDS BANNING FROM THIS WEBSITE AS THIS IS RUBBISH. COME ON AMAZON PROTECT YOUR CUSTOMERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT as described, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
The product description states 'Look in the Mirror is an unofficial release containing Adele songs and is not new music from Adele'. This is not true. The cd has no Adele songs nor anyone else's songs; it is merely someone giving a very amateurish narration of some facts about Adele. I suggest Amazon removes this offering as it appears to contravene the trades description act. I can only assume the person giving the 5 star review has either been sent a different product or has some link with the seller of this item. I have arranged to return this cd. I am surprised at Amazon, who until now I have found a reliable and trustworthy source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
Was really disappointed with this cd as it was not as described. It's literally some person talking for about 30 minutes which is not what i was expecting. Have returned the cd to Amazon so i can get a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE NOT ADELE, 7 Dec. 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
Thank Goodness for Amazon reviews!

Like thousands of guys I intended to buy this for my wife for Christmas.

Imagine how I would have felt when she played it?

Amazon should remove this item it is TOTALLY MISLEADING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading at best, 27 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
Clearly I should have taken a bit more time to think before I suggested this. Had hoped this was the long awaited album but no. Amazon should not be selling this - shame on you

Edited to add. This is word for word someone reading the wiki entry for Adele. Even the subheadings are there! Amazon- you should be ashamed.
Edited again. Full respect to Amazon for refunding the cost of the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inarticulate twadle, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
Like many others, I suspect, I believed this was the new Adele album. In reality, it is 33 minutes of some inarticulate bloke reeling off how many awards, albums, etc Adele has won. No insights, no music and just a bit of a con in truth. Shame on amazon for stocking it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars adele cd, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Long (essex.uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look In The Mirror (Audio CD)
I was totally gutted when this cd turned up I thought it was Adeles new ablum. It isn't ,theres no music on the disc at all. The description needs to be clearer. But major thanks to Amazon for refunding me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Look In The Mirror
Look In The Mirror by Adele (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews