Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars but the replacement process was fast and easy, and now she has a watch that keeps ...
Bought for nine year old's birthday present and she loves it. The first watch we ordered was dead on arrival, which was disappointing, but the replacement process was fast and easy, and now she has a watch that keeps time, and that she thinks looks really cool and is delighted with. Our birthday girl was also pretty pleased with the look of the wallet and necklace,...
Published 1 month ago by J M DIXON

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings
Meant to be for women but really a child sized watch. And very child like necklace combined with adult wallet which has no coin section
Published 14 months ago by Bluestar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
Meant to be for women but really a child sized watch. And very child like necklace combined with adult wallet which has no coin section
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
Well, unless I'm doing something wrong, it barely fits on my wrist and leaves an unsightly band of velcro showing. I think my wrist would have to be the size of a child's for it to fit properly. Very unimpressed. Also, as mentioned in another review, the wallet is nice but doesn't have a zip part for coins, so a bit useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
I purchased this as it was one of the Black Friday deals. I wasn't expecting fantastic quality, but thought it looked quite pretty as just a very basic everyday sort of watch.
I received mine Saturday and have sent it back to Amazon for a refund. Why? Because it's much more like a child's watch than an adult's, in terms of strap size. Couldn't even get it on my wrist, and my wrists are only approx 6". Probably would have fit my 4 year old niece, but the watch face would have then have been too big for her.
Not sure how good the wallet and necklace are, as I only attempted to put the watch on, and didn't really give too much notice to them to be honest.
At the time of purchase, there were no reviews for this product, having read the ones posted now, I see others have felt the same. I don't recommend this watch set, unless you have an extremely thin wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars £30? No way. £10? er, still no, thanks., 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
The original price was £30. I paid £10 in a Black Friday deal. The products did not come gift boxed, just in a white cardboard box. The watch itself would not be comfortable to wear, the wallet was okay, the necklace irrelevant. At £10 I felt it was overpriced (actually I wouldn't buy it any any price) and so returned for a partial refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not all there, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
it would have been lovely, however the necklace is misssing, I can hardly give this as a gift with bits missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but the replacement process was fast and easy, and now she has a watch that keeps ..., 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
Bought for nine year old's birthday present and she loves it. The first watch we ordered was dead on arrival, which was disappointing, but the replacement process was fast and easy, and now she has a watch that keeps time, and that she thinks looks really cool and is delighted with. Our birthday girl was also pretty pleased with the look of the wallet and necklace, though she hasn't really any use for the wallet which can only hold cards and notes (I wouldn't mind if she wanted to give it to me for Christmas...). I think they look a bit cheap really - the chain on the necklace is not very shiny (though the pendant is quite nice); the wallet has a small imperfection in the stitched design, but we could have paid a lot more for a similar looking watch without the extras. For the price, and my daughter's reaction, I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good present for any age., 27 Dec. 2013
By 
I. Morris "Irene" (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
As with all Kahuna watches, good value and well made. I have had one for three years and outside needing a new battery about six months ago it has worn very well. This was part of a christmas present for my daughter and was chosen because of the velco strap which makes it much easier to adjust when in hot holiday destinations. The wallet is ideal with enough pockets for cards but folds flat to put in a handbag. Since most handbags are lined in black it is also easier to locate lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
E. Awad - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
Have send it back. Came with broken necklace. Said lady watch but strap is so small that not sure if would fit 5 years old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good at all, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Fisher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
the watch face is very advanced and not really suitable for anyone younger than 12, the watch strap is Velcro and extremely small my wrist is 7 inches and is tight to wear the watch, the wallet is poorly made and the necklace seems to be the only really good bit, in fact the pendant is the only good bit but would expect to see this on a bag chain more than a necklace, all come in a stand envelope type box, the face of the watch does match up with the watch strapas this is for ages 12 and up, the watch strap is designed for ages 3 -10(only small wrists), the wallet is a waste of time and you could get one card in the wallet before it was full so ages 10-12, the necklace is ages 7-10, complete mismatch of products and is still sitting in the wardrobe and not used for a xmas present as originally planned, purchased on black Friday deals of amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars KAHUNA WOMENS WATCH, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Girl's Quartz Watch with Purple Dial Analogue Display and Purple Fabric Strap AKKS-0002F (Watch)
PURCHASED THIS SET WATCH WAS OK, UNFORTUNETLY THE PURSE WASNT AS NICE AS PICTURE, AND PENDENT WAS MISSING FROM PACKAGE HAD TO RETURN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews