Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
very scary
Published 4 months ago by Thomas Löwenborg

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average FF Chiller (Excuse the bad pun)
Frost is a found footage film that follows young couple Agla and Gunnar who wake up at a glacier camp to find the camp mysteriously abandoned and their co-workers gone. When searching for the lost team they realize they're up against an unknown deadly force.

As far as this genre goes, this is a decent effort. With a great location of blizzards, snowy and...
Published 14 months ago by Alex Faulkner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average FF Chiller (Excuse the bad pun), 16 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
Frost is a found footage film that follows young couple Agla and Gunnar who wake up at a glacier camp to find the camp mysteriously abandoned and their co-workers gone. When searching for the lost team they realize they're up against an unknown deadly force.

As far as this genre goes, this is a decent effort. With a great location of blizzards, snowy and desolate landscapes with claustrophobic underground caves to boot this is a nice looking movie. However those looking for a thrill ride where monsters and creatures reduce the body count one by one, you will be disappointed. Frost is a slow paced film that doesn't full detail the force at work and we never get a good glimpse either, but we are given enough to put the picture together.

It has its fair share of creepy and tense scenes but those looking for a fully resolved film will again be disappointed. The final 10 mins are also shot traditionally, ditching the FF shots, but this is just done to wrap up the story.

While not being the most enthralling and awesome FF movie out there, this harkens back to the tense movies where the imagination is the scariest element. However this film is definitely not for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly chilly rather than a frost, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
Given the DVD cover and reviews I thought this was going to be better than it was.

Also my fault for not realising it's in Icelandic, which I don't mind, but if I had paid attention I wouldn't have bothered with a subtitled film.

Excellent customer service though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Laboured, clunky, and hugely disappointing., 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost (Amazon Instant Video)
Amateur drivel. Do not bother. Laboured, clunky, and hugely disappointing. How not to make a movie. A waste of a good location with an uninspired screenplay, a pedestrian script and zero denouement. Dear God. Go back to film school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars frost bite is all this film is worth, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
a bunch of men and women messing about in the snow claiming they can see someone,,IN ICELANDIC best keep it there as here its A1 rubbish.definately bin it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
very scary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
Please don't watch this movie.it's the worse movie l have watched in years .absolutely no story with poor acting.I would give it no stars if possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frost, 28 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
It's the worst DVD I've seen! Wouldn't even bother buying it' thought it was a film and having to sit their reading the subtitles all the way through as not English is not keeping up with what's happening :-( I rate this as any stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Technically . . ., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
This sounded like, and may in fact be a good film. However the audio is not English as advertised, it is Icelandic. I found this disappointing and annoying. English subtitles is not the same as English audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars found footage on ice, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frost [DVD] (DVD)
i like that camerastyle but for the my 3 years waiting it was very decent. i miss some createur or anything... for non -found footage-fans is it very very bad sry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frost [DVD]
Frost [DVD] by Reynir Lyngdal (DVD - 2014)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews