Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars83
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
A cheap and cheerful alternative to veroboard, but not as solidly made. Too much heat can also cause the copper contacts to come away from the board so some care is needed in use. This represents very good value for money however and so is worth getting for small projects. The size of the boards make them well suited to Arduino projects which is why I wanted them.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
These perfboards don't feel like the greatest quality, but the holes are in the right places, and they were all drilled (although one or two on each board need poking out before using).

Very good price for the quality and quantity, and they're perfect for small projects.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
A good price although some of the holes still have some swarf in them and aren't in the centre of the pads; hasn't caused any issues for me however. The product description says "solder finished" and I'm not sure what that means, these are ordinary isolated copper pads on one side and a silk screened grid on the other.

The best thing about them is that in this size, you can solder in some single in line 0.1" (0.254mm) headers and build Arduino prototyping shields for much less than buying them. There are a couple of issues to consider when doing this though:

1) The board is physically a little larger than the Arduino shield footprint (I use the ST Nucleo MBED boards with the Arduino footprint shield connectors on so I don't know how much larger these are than a real Arduino) so depending on your application you may have to cut or snap off some of the overhanging board;
2) Arduino power and reset pins, A0-A5 and D0-D7 are at 0.1" pitch and so these can all connect straight onto these boards however the Arduino shield footprint offsets D8-D15 (which includes the I2C and SPI buses and Avdd) by 0.05" to prevent the shield being plugged in the wrong way around. The header for these therefore can't be fitted unless you were to somehow bend all of the pins for it by half a pitch.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Good value for money. Good for quick prototyping of circuits. Holes not consistently in the centre of the pads, some colomns of holes well off centre - but acceptable for prototyping. Could do with some edge pads for fitting connectors parallel to board. Ident layer on top of PCB with X-Y co-ordinates of hole very useful. I would buy these again.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
These small PCBs do not have strips but have just the individual holes encircled with copper. This permits maximum flexibility of the use of the holes but one has to be careful to limit the amount of heat from the soldering iron as the copper circles have only small resistance to lifting off the boards.

They are ideal for developing small experimental circuits for use with Arduino and other micro-controller boards as they have an identical pitch with the connectors on these boards. The value is exceptional.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
They have arrived now. As expected delivery took a while, which is no problem as that was expected. It is just a little disconcerting when Amazon requests you review things before they have arrived. That is no fault of the seller. The boards meet expectations and will be very useful for many little projects. Certainly cheaper than a "Pi Hat".
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
This product it okay, but they are by no means 'GREAT' PCBs. They are cheap and cheerful, but they get the job done !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Simple ,cheap and brilliant for prototyping.The silk screen numbering is great for layout but my boards weren't tinned, so best not use too hot an iron,or as some others have noted,you might lift the copper.Otherwise ,excellent value for money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Excellent boards. I've bought quite a few things from GAOHOU and they have always been good.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Handy little boards for prototyping my circuits. I've been using these to try imbedding my arduino designs in to dedicated hardware boxes. They work well and haven't given me any problems.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)