Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GHOST MEETS DAVE GHOUL, ER, GROHL..., 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
Produced by Dave Grohl, this 5-track covers EP sees Swedish melodic doomsters Ghost flying their commercial colours higher than ever before. The first single, 'If You Have Ghosts', is fantastic and already getting airplay, but it's the Army Of Lovers cover, 'Crucified', that really takes the Eucharist, combining pop sensibility with genuine snarling menace. We always knew The Old One had all the best tunes, we just didn't know you could sing along with them in the shower???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creepy, melodic, bizarre!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
If I hadn't heard the opening track on Planet Rock I probably would never have come across this amazing piece of work. One would expect some sort of shouty screamy dark doom metal here but if anything the almost angelically sweet singing and the restrained power of the band make the whole thing somehow even creepier. It's a bit like how an empty fairground has an air of restrained menace. You could just imagine yourself nodding along to this in the car before realising that perhaps these guys aren't actually that nice. Nevertheless this deserves a listen, my one caveat being that the price is maybe a bit steep for only 5 tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "You have everything.....", 18 Nov 2013
By 
Martand (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
The perfect addition to your Ghost collection! Fantastic covers by the Nameless Ghouls and Papa Emeritus II...! I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for "Crucified" alone., 30 Jun 2014
By 
M. Boost "Boostie" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
Splendid covers by mad (...maybe not so mad) shock rock doomsters Ghost. Crucified is menacing and beautiful as the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covers done in their own style and done well., 9 May 2014
By 
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
This is an amazing piece of work and all the Cover songs are to my liking.....especially the Depeche Mode cover (Depeche Mode have a lot of followers in Sweden) and the ABBA Cover. The sound quality is supreme. Nice work from Ghost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost - thrilling as expected, 18 April 2014
By 
K. A. Milne "~Kirsty~" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Have Ghost [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Delivery was great and as outlined when purchased

Awesome version of Abba's marionette brilliant album

Ghost are worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have Ghost, you really do have everything., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
At 44 new music was feeling a bit stale for me, nothing new excited me - then I discovered Ghost. Already owning the two albums and loving both I had to add this to my collection. Papa's amazing voice & the Nameless Ghouls music make this an essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another "Find" from Planet Rock", 19 Jan 2014
By 
Steve Reynolds (Scarborough, North Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
My wife heard this on Planet Rock and I bought it based on her recommendation. Really pleased - all the tracks are really good. Will be purchasing more "Ghost"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The next big thing, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
If your not into ghost then your missing out,they've an understated 70's rock sound but still it's as heavy as a 10 tonne heavy thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: If You Have Ghost (Audio CD)
what an Awesome ep this band just keep getting better with every release can't to see what they come with next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Have Ghost
If You Have Ghost by Ghost B.C. (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews