Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a balm for a troubled mind:))
I was so glad I picked this to read as it was unexpectedly soothing - perfect after a vile day at work. The stories are uplifting and really put a different perspective on how you look at things. It definitely makes you wonder/hope if there really is more beyond our earthly life!
Published 9 months ago by Ollivander

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where is the Love ?
It mentions something about hypnosis and the use of it for seeing into the `unseen`. From a spiritual point of view hypnosis is never recommended and anyone should avoid this kind of thing.

There are some highlights showing what you feel after earth life like the person who hit his dog and realized (and felt) how cruel it was. Also how our actions set in motion...
Published 4 months ago by RA


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where is the Love ?, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It mentions something about hypnosis and the use of it for seeing into the `unseen`. From a spiritual point of view hypnosis is never recommended and anyone should avoid this kind of thing.

There are some highlights showing what you feel after earth life like the person who hit his dog and realized (and felt) how cruel it was. Also how our actions set in motion events that can shape our lives. Another good thing was that she mentioned how important little acts of kindness are and that we are our worst judges when we look back on what we did ( or did not do ). All good stuff.

I gave it 3 stars - so not too bad as I`m kind of critical.

But as a Christian I missed a bit of a higher level - a spiritual warmth - there is a few good stories in it but I just didn`t fully "feel it". Where is God in this book - where is Christ ... Love that was nailed to the cross ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Heavenly & Uplifting Guide, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A heavenly and uplifting guide for those seeking enlightenment on what awaits us on the other side of this physical life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reassurance to an open mind, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I had always thought that a soul went up to heaven, in a of beam of light
so this book gives real accounts-facinating and reassuring and hopeful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a balm for a troubled mind:)), 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was so glad I picked this to read as it was unexpectedly soothing - perfect after a vile day at work. The stories are uplifting and really put a different perspective on how you look at things. It definitely makes you wonder/hope if there really is more beyond our earthly life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I felt that this book could have went into a bit more detail with the the peoples experiences, to me it felt like reading the back of a book with each story only giving you a quick insight into the story. All of the people mentioned in the book end there quick insight of their experiences with the details of their own book, bit of a waste of money to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heaven and the afterlife, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book .fascinating case studies. Gives an insight into a whole new view of life and death. Makes you want to read more,about this subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Reading, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Michael Finlayson - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
For those of you who are sceptics this will at the very least be an interesting read. Being a bit of an awkward sod, instead of an outer body experience I have had an inner body experience, which was just as well or I wouldn't be sitting here now. This book is full of fascinating stories of people who have found themselves hovering on the edge of death. It's a fascinating read because these are situations that were faced by real people. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 10 Nov 2013
By 
John Coutts (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really interesting and honest account of what might await us all. It is refreshingly free of religious bias, which is always a good thing. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven and the Afterlife, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Well written, interesting and thought provoking. A very good read indeed.

Is there life after death? And if there is, is there a heaven in which to live in?

Richard Bullivant's "Heaven and the Afterlife" provides some excellent examples of why there might be.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven's Above...!, 5 Nov 2013
By 
W. Hallworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven and the Afterlife: Is Heaven Real? True Life Stories From Those Who Died And Lived to Tell the Tale (Books About Heaven Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Heaven's above... or is it? A collection of case histories, with useful references to the source matter, this book offers what may possibly be an insight into where we go when we die. It is interesting to note that the different accounts in this book, from many disparate people who have survived their reality of a Near Death Experience are so very similar to each other and often describe events and encounters with 'heavenly beings' which tally with descriptions and accounts extant in many of the sacred writings of the past three or four thousand years. I have never personally agreed with the so-called scientific explanation that NDEs are the neurological or chemical reactions of a dying brain, and I believe that after reading this book any open-minded person will also reject that theory. This book alone cannot solve the enigma of the afterlife by any means, but if you are at all interested in reading other people's experiences in that twilight area, and indeed what may happen to you after your own death, this book is a very good place to start your quest, and I recommend it. I also recommend, when you have finished reading the book, exploring the sources quoted in the text, which will expand your understanding of this fascinating subject even more. All in all this is a thoroughly thought-provoking book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews