Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I expected and more..., 16 April 2014
By 
Garf "I was born at a very early age. I read... (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
From Gary Numan, one of the most influential artists from the late 70's/ early 80's, 90's, 00's. Ever since the very first 9 notes from Are Friends Electric that I heard in 1979 I have loved Gary's music. Every track.

This is a dark album, but stunning in it's complexity and depth. Pure Numan going back to some of his earlier roots and love of the heavier side of music yet with the synth sounds so associated with him. From the very first song, this album blew my mind and then I really listened to it! It's now in all of my MP3 devices and essential music pretty much everywhere I go.

Very, very highly recommended listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
I found this album by chance when listening to Are Friends Electric on a streaming service. I pretty much only knew that and Cars so I was blown away when I heard I Am Dust. I couldn't help but listen to the rest of the album and loved it straight away. The Nine Inch Nails influence is very apparent and makes for some dark electro sounds. I don't believe there's a duff track on this album. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 27 Oct 2013
By 
N. Payne "NAP" (Swindon GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
I really enjoyed this album I haven't bought an album of his in a while, but this one doesn't disappoint at all, looking forward to hearing it live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome. Gary is back., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
Great industrial soundstaging and production. The last five albums have been heading toward this masterpiece of dark and theatrical moodiness. A couple of the tracks are just aching to be used in film scores . The best album from Gary since Replicas. Awesome job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Numan does it again, 22 Oct 2013
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
I bought the download of this today. Well, what can I say... its deep, dark, emotional, fiesty...totally brilliant really. Similar yet different to his old stuff, Im sure other Numanoids will know what I mean.

Superb Gary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary numan splinter, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
This album is one of Gary's best ever, the industrial noise mixed with Gary's voice and use of words makes this an album to be in anyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Masterful Work, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
A Great collection of tracks - Clear evidence of his continued movement forward moulding & mutating what has gone before into something new & engaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give it a listen, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Peter Kealy (wigan uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
Best album from Gary Numan in years, vocals are fantastic, more like the artist we know than some of his previous albums, a return to form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Many of his fans will love this through and through and those who haven't heard ..., 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
Edgy, loud, deep with Gary Newmans' distinctive voice and sound coming through in layers. A couple of bars take you back to the early 1980's but this is new, gothic, heavy and credible. Many of his fans will love this through and through and those who haven't heard him for a while will renew their love for his creativeness and knowledge of his craft. A musical genius with so much more inside him, this album is the big one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splinter (Songs from a Broken Mind) (MP3 Download)
got all Numan - so this is now in my collection - good sound, very satisfied, would order more music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews