Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story line and probably the only TRUE next gen game.
Pre-ordered the game 2 months ahead of the release thinking that I would be one the first to play so contacted uplay and they said "your game will be available at 12:00 in you region" so woke up at 12, game is not available on uplay game library. 9am in morning and still no game available. Game by ubisoft/uplay gets a midnight release by big retailers, their own game...
Published 6 months ago by Jordan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad game.
I was quite excited for this game especially when I had seen the E3 trailer to it a couple years before its release and the graphics on the trailer were incredible and the game looked like a fun game to play. However when I bought this and started to play this game the graphics were nothing like what it had been shown on the trialer and Uplay was down a lot so on the...
Published 4 months ago by Cameron


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story line and probably the only TRUE next gen game., 27 May 2014
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
Pre-ordered the game 2 months ahead of the release thinking that I would be one the first to play so contacted uplay and they said "your game will be available at 12:00 in you region" so woke up at 12, game is not available on uplay game library. 9am in morning and still no game available. Game by ubisoft/uplay gets a midnight release by big retailers, their own game gets a pre-load on steam, their own game is available to download on Amazon at bang on 12am but its not available on uplay.

EDIT- This game does struggle with AMD cards as it is not fully optimised for AMD cards, however great story link which overweighs all the negatives. AMD will release new drivers soon and hopefully get that "25%" extra performance. This game is definitely fun and I would highly recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Matrix meets Taken..., 30 May 2014
By 
CJ (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
I've completed the game and enjoyed the majority of it. It focuses on our increasing dependence on technology, and through upgrades as you progress, you can hack and tamper with multiple parts of the world. Decent story line too, as games go. One thing I did get frustrated on was the incredible speed Police vehicles and choppers arrive around you...literally within about 5 seconds or less, and in infinite numbers. A few missions became very frustrating and highly unrealistic. All in all, a decent game, and I did not suffer any issues other reviewers have such as freezing/crashing...maybe I was just lucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad game., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
I was quite excited for this game especially when I had seen the E3 trailer to it a couple years before its release and the graphics on the trailer were incredible and the game looked like a fun game to play. However when I bought this and started to play this game the graphics were nothing like what it had been shown on the trialer and Uplay was down a lot so on the first day it was unplayable on the day of its release. I was wondering why the graphics were not as good as shown on the trailer but then it came out that Ubisoft had actually dumbed down the graphics on the PC version, which is ridiculous. Not only is it the graphics that were disappointing but the gameplay is extremely boring and the characters just don't stand out at all. I would say to stay away from this game and save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this game. it is a waste of your money, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
This game is the worse game i have downloaded, it does not work ,it starts to load then it stops at 96%. I would not recommend this game it is a big scam from ubisoft as you will need a new graphic card and i do have the latest on my computer but it still don't work i think it has compatibility issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nope, 9 July 2014
By 
J. R. Cutler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
Save your money, in desperate need of a bugfix update, but none on the horizon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story but graphically not worth the hype, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
So I've played the 1st 6 missions -
Graphically on pc it's not worth the hype Far Cry 3 and Assassins Creed 4 look much better. The city looks best at night however In the day time the city looks washed out - not a patch on FC 3.
The story is good, so far, and hacking is different.
Playing on ultra settings on Gtx780m 337.50 drivers. Game stutters a little but only when driving - I'm sure this issue will be patched soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than watching dog?, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
There has been so much negativity about the game mainly due to technical problems. If you have AMD card or CPU then you may have problems running the game but Nivdia users have had some lesser graphical problems too. I have a GTX 750 TI 2Gb/intel I5 cpu and its mostly been okay (had to do a lot of experimenting with settings due to some shadow flickering but seems to be okay now with settings on high). The one and only problem I'm getting is walls of texture appearing in random places (which you can walk through and only see from certain angles). Havent found a fix for this :(

So graphic problems aside the game play itself is fun. Maybe not the best storyline ever or the best side missions but still fun. The hacking is great when your running about the city just causing mayhem (stealing money, causing piles ups, getting information etc) but also useful in missions if your trying to stop the cops chasing you. I find the police chases great and the hacking element just adds to the fun (feels great when you manage to make a cop car crash into some bollards). There are other side activites too which are great but don't really fit in with the serious story line (Ie controlling a giant robotic spider or shooting holographic space aliens) however they are great fun to play. You also have the option to go in all guns blazing into missions or try a stealth approach using hacking or a mixture of both. The driving takes some getting used to (cars tend to slide like there on ice round corners). Not sure if its meant to be different to most other driving games or they just buggered that part up :). I also use a xbox controller and would imagine it wouldn't be easy to drive with the keyboard and mouse (game seems desgined with contoller in mind)

Theres plenty to do and as long as your not expecting the best game ever you wont be disappointed (although maybe wait until Ubisoft optomise the game (should be soon) and/or price drops a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars So much potential - but doesn't live up to it., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
This is actually quite a dull game. I was hoping for an open world experience with a real sci fi edge - but instead it's basically a standard sand box game where you can use your mobile to override the odd system. The story line is pretty basic too - I'd give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unplayable., 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
Amazon Digital Delivery sucked, Redeemed the code on Uplay. Results. Awful. My computer is capable of running it but due to the wonderful tech support from UBI I have yet to play a single hour thanks to the continuous crashes on load.

Don't buy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Game! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!, 31 Aug 2014
This review is from: Watch Dogs [Download] (Software Download)
Avoid this game as it is unplayable even on a reasonably good rig. I have an fx 6300 and a HD 7850 but even on low settings I get huge framerate drops and during driving segments the game lags so much it becomes unplayable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watch Dogs  [Download]
£39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews