Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
Just as fun as the previous AC games, takes ideas from all the previous ones and expands on them (sailing) or simplifies them (crafting) to enhance the gameplay. The world is very large and there are a lot of collectables spread throughout. Story thusfar is very entertaining. Definitely recommend to all, especially those that felt 3 was a bit of a dissapointment, AC is...
Published 17 months ago by Gregor

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy the DVD version and save yourself the ball ache
I may update this review in time but right now here are my thoughts. I know this game is good because I have played it. The purchase process is incredibly quick and easy and you don't have to wait for delivery with this being a download. You get an activation code which you need to enter when you install the game. And here is where the 1 star comes from. First, you have...
Published 2 months ago by J. Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
Just as fun as the previous AC games, takes ideas from all the previous ones and expands on them (sailing) or simplifies them (crafting) to enhance the gameplay. The world is very large and there are a lot of collectables spread throughout. Story thusfar is very entertaining. Definitely recommend to all, especially those that felt 3 was a bit of a dissapointment, AC is back on form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that has a great story and looks amazing, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (Glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that you will love. I have played most of the Assassin Creed games but this one may be the best.

The game takes the concepts within Assassin's Creed world and puts them into a pirate adventure game. The game does an amazing job of interjecting some history as well into the game. The game features historical characters like Blackbeard and Benjamin Hornigold. Beside the history, the game looks great.

The pirates within the game are not cartoon versions like the ones we see on tv. The game goes to painstaking efforts to make the story grounded within reality. The game look amazing and has tons to do within the game. Their is alot of content within the game, including exploring island and having your own pirate crews. The even acts differently based on the decisions you make, this includes singing different songs based on the bounty you collect. This is a great game that you should pick up.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assassins creed 4 Review, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
I gave this game 5 stars as it s a massive improvement over Ac3
It has a better story,better looks,combat has been improved and the new Naval combat makes the game fresh from its predecessor and keeps it exciting also there is tons to do !
Would definitely recommend this game to both new and old Assassins creed players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buy the DVD version and save yourself the ball ache, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
I may update this review in time but right now here are my thoughts. I know this game is good because I have played it. The purchase process is incredibly quick and easy and you don't have to wait for delivery with this being a download. You get an activation code which you need to enter when you install the game. And here is where the 1 star comes from. First, you have to install another product from Ubisoft and register an account. Which isn't the end of the world. But what is a deal breaker is when you enter the activation code you've been provided and it doesn't work because it has 'been registered to another account'.
So at this point in time I am having to wait for Ubisoft to get back into the office, Monday being the very earliest someone will look at my issue. I fully expect by the time the issue is resolved (if it is at all) I could have just bought the DVD version and been playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The naval combat is fun and keeps you entertained while traveling instead of watching ..., 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
I am a huge fan of the Assassins Creed games and after AC3 this was a well needed update. The naval combat is fun and keeps you entertained while traveling instead of watching loading screens. The story was very short and the ending happens while you aren't expecting it but there are plenty of side quests and collectibles to keep you playing for 30+ hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant pirate game, lost some key elements of Assassin's Creed franchise., 23 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. J. J. Tracey (West Lothian, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
Absorbing game with some exciting challenges. Graphics are great on my high end PC, and it runs very smoothly. With this game, though, a lot of the unique elements of Assassin's Creed have been left behind: for example, the free-running element is significantly reduced. As a pirate game, though, it's utterly brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grrr..ARgg...PIRATES, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
I have to say I was sorely disappointed with AssCreed 3, but this one is epic - who wouldn't love to sail around as a pirate, eh?! Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent game runs well on midrange system nice graphics awesome gameplay have your own pirate ship with ..., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
Decent game runs well on midrange system nice graphics awesome gameplay have your own pirate ship with awesome crew.Lots of customization for you and your ship.explore carribean islands and discover treasures and secrets all that and an awesome story line what are you waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Game, 2 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
Assassin's Creed 4 ditches the story from outside the Animus and continues the story in the Animus. Desmond is gone but the Kenways are still here. If you have a decent PC the graphics of this game are truly stunning the colours in nature pop out and everything is more beautiful than ever. Only disappointment was the 'waxy' looking characters. If you're not sure what I mean you'll have to have a look

I DID NOT BUY THIS ON AMAZON UK. I BOUGHT THIS GAME AS A STEAM DOWNLOAD FROM AMAZON US! ALWAYS LOOK AT AMAZON US FOR PC GAMES AS THEY ARE CHEAPER MOST OF THE TIME. I PAID A MERE $34.99 WHICH WAS £21.38 WHEN I BOUGHT IT. YOU NEED A US BILLING ADDRESS AND THAT'S WHAT GOOGLE MAPS IS FOR! PLENTY OF OTHER AMAZING OFFERS FOR PC DOWNLOAD CAN BE FOUND ON AMAZON US SUCH AS A BIOSHOCK TRIPLE PACK FOR $17.49 AND ASSASSIN'S CREED 4 PACKS FOR $0.99 WHEREAS IN THE UK IT IS £1.49.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars game doesn't work, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassins Creed IV Black Flag [Download] (Software Download)
the download did complete, but I was never able to play the game. A number of crashes appeared, I have troubleshot all of the issues, run it as an administrator and contacted ubisoft for help. Very unhappy with this purchase as I cannot use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews