Customer Reviews


559 Reviews
5 star:
 (317)
4 star:
 (155)
3 star:
 (62)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Enjoyable Seasonal Story
Evie is determined to share the perfect experience of an idyllic, traditional Cornish Christmas with her boyfriend, Ed. Well-planned from within her Beach Café in Carrawen Bay; sentiment is still running high from the loss of Jo. Things could only get better, surely? Her plans suddenly go awry. A broken toe is nothing compared to her realisation of the scheming,...
Published 3 months ago by ACB(swansea)

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother !!!! Very disappointing
After reading the prequel and thoroughly enjoying it, I was looking forward to reading this sequel to the beach cafe, however, this was a very disappointing short story, if i wanted a recipe book then i would have bought one. The author could have done so much more with the character, what a waste of my time and money.
Published 2 months ago by deborah b.


‹ Previous | 1 2 356 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed the beach cafe so was pleased to see a follow up and hoped it would be just as good. I wasn't disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars catch up, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Great wee catch up of what's happening in Cornwall with a couple of new people visiting the cafe.Lovely couple of twists & things that left me saying "oh I guessed that wrong"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas reading, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Aaa ah. Just what you need in the run up to Christmas. Short, succinct, romantic and very Christmassy. The perfect short read or the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like an old friend..., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Just loved being back in the Beach Cafe, it was like meeting an old friend once again. I would love another sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genuine follow up!, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
How nice to have a sequel with the same main characters, behaving in their own characteristic ways. Even the rest of the cast were around. Enjoyable read again. Can't wait to try the recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas brilliance., 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Christmas at a cafe in Cornwall was always going to be a winner for me.

Evie is hoping to have a really romantic christmas with her boyfriend and is planning the perfect day- complete with stocking fillers and the ultimate present.

Things don't go to plan- when his brother turns up unannounced and shows no sign of leaving any time soon, then her best friend also lands on the doorstep. Then to top it all off her parents turn up unannounced to the two bedroomed flat.

Although things don't go the way she imagined - Christmas at the Beach Cafe was still a wonderful place to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great 'next' chapter in her Beach Cafe series., 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
Having loved The Beach Cafe I was excited to see another book about Evie and co and I was not disappointed.

It's her first Christmas at the Cafe and she's dreaming of the perfect Christmas, just her and Ed... well that's not going to happen!

Another great story from Lucy Diamond and having tried a couple of the recipes at the back of the book to eat whilst reading it was perfect! Be warned... don't read if your dieting as I'm sure you won't be able to resist trying them out either. Can't wait to start Christmas Gifts at the Beach Cafe...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Love it! Love it!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
I love Lucy Diamond's books (two books left to read) so when I found out that Lucy D. writes a follow up to the Beach Cafe, I was well excited. I pre-ordered a novella and I waited for it!
Christmas at the Beach Cafe was great! I loved it! It was well written, exciting and could not put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoyed The Beach Cafe this is a must read, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
My second book that I have read which is so well written from Lucy Diamond. So pleased that these characters were able to feature in another book. Really easy to read but so hard to put down and I felt sad when the book had ended. Pleased to see that there is another book "Christmas Gifts at the Beach Café: A Novella" downloaded this straight away so that I could continue the adventure of Evie and see what happens next. Will definitely be reading more Lucy Diamond books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little read full of festive spirit, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Beach Cafe: A Novella (Kindle Edition)
After reading The Beach Cafe over a year ago, I was so excited when I saw this and Christmas Gifts at the Beach Cafe. I downloaded them and read them both within a couple of days (if it had been the weekend, it would have been a couple of hours!). It was great to revisit the characters that I loved so much and at my favourite time of year. Great to get you in the mood for Christmas. I would recommend reading The Beach Cafe first, but I think it would work as a stand alone too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 356 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews