Customer Reviews


2,021 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,510)
4 star:
 (402)
3 star:
 (71)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A KEEPER
I have tried most of the weather apps for my Fire HD. All have been removed. The BBC weather app stays. It works perfectly, it's simple to use, it's not cluttered like some. Most importantly it actually recognizes my village not a town that is 4 miles away.

This will be staying. I highly recommend this app. Another consideration is it does not require an A4...
Published 19 months ago by Nell

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy and easy to understand.
very handy for last minute trips and for planning what the best day of the week is for golfing or being outside.
Published 17 months ago by Martin Povey


‹ Previous | 1 2203 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A KEEPER, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
I have tried most of the weather apps for my Fire HD. All have been removed. The BBC weather app stays. It works perfectly, it's simple to use, it's not cluttered like some. Most importantly it actually recognizes my village not a town that is 4 miles away.

This will be staying. I highly recommend this app. Another consideration is it does not require an A4 sheet of permissions that some other free apps do.

So a thank you to the developers at the BBC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must Have" App That Serves Its Purpose Really Well, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Andrew McCann (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
This is one of those apps that I use every day, as it allows instant access to essential weather facts that relate specifically to a chosen locality and updates occur at regular intervals during the day.

The interface is extremely intuitive allowing for speedy navigation and it performs very well indeed on my Kindle Fire HD.

The fact that several different locations of the user's choice can be added to the menu adds to its overall usefulness and speed of access.

There are links to other BBC websites directly from the app.

Most importantly, especially in view of the difficult weather conditions that the UK is experiencing at the time of writing this review, there is a link to weather warnings, which can prove to be a potential life saver for those with a need to venture out into vulnerable regions.

An excellent app that is a credit to the BBC and that I would recommend to anyone looking for the ultimate weather app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good general forcast, 1 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
Clearly presented forcast. may take a little getting used to, but once you know when to swipe and when to tap etc. its works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars local weather forcasts, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
very useful when planning a days walking, outings, car journeys or any other outdoor event such as barbeques or pinics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best weather app I've found, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
Jette Goldie (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
I'm not exaggerating - the BBC weather app is the best one I've found. I've had the version from Google Play for my mobile phone for ages, so when I found it available for Kindle Fire I had to have it. Yes, other apps will give predictions for further ahead, but this one is more accurate for short range and updates regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great App, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
Have had this app on phone for ages.Great app and very accurate looking forward to using it on my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY ACCURATE, 1 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. J. C. Wright "Burt" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
Best weather app I've come across, beats all TV and radio weather stations, its always updated and gives accurate reading where you live.

I use it for fishing all the time and its never been wrong so far, highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
I use the BBC weather all the time on the laptop but having it on my Kindle means it is with me where ever I go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Weather, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
A really nice little app. Very user friendly. And you can list all your favourite places. Very nice.
Would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 28 Oct. 2013
This review is from: BBC Weather (App)
This app is asy to use, it does the job nicely to get a fair idea of the weather, and the site looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2203 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Weather
BBC Weather by Media Applications Technologies Ltd
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews