Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stone COld classic released with bonus tracks (2 cds)
The second cd features hard to find singles that were released as CD singles - incredibly these songs 1-9 could have made another album they're that good. That's the mystery about Del Amitri there was never any hype or filler just cracking songs all lasting 3-5 minutes. The first 3 records were re-released last week all with bonus CDs in these days when box sets duplicate...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. A. W. Riggs

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Re-issue / Remaster ?
Sorry, I'm quite a bit dissappointed.
This applies to all 2014 Reissues.

Sound:
I cannot hear any trace of remastering.
To me all 3 2014-reissues sound absolute identical compared to the original CD-releases

Packaging:
I was expecting the usual Digipak / Gatefold standard packaging, which is commonly established for multiple CD...
Published 6 months ago by LedZep


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stone COld classic released with bonus tracks (2 cds), 27 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. A. W. Riggs "bernard shakey" (Wallington, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted (Audio CD)
The second cd features hard to find singles that were released as CD singles - incredibly these songs 1-9 could have made another album they're that good. That's the mystery about Del Amitri there was never any hype or filler just cracking songs all lasting 3-5 minutes. The first 3 records were re-released last week all with bonus CDs in these days when box sets duplicate songs with outtakes it's refreshing to see releases like this and at these prices they're a bargain. BUY>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Tartanundies (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted (Audio CD)
One of Scotland's finest. Great packaging and notes from the band. As always the music is five star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Re-issue / Remaster ?, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted (Audio CD)
Sorry, I'm quite a bit dissappointed.
This applies to all 2014 Reissues.

Sound:
I cannot hear any trace of remastering.
To me all 3 2014-reissues sound absolute identical compared to the original CD-releases

Packaging:
I was expecting the usual Digipak / Gatefold standard packaging, which is commonly established for multiple CD deluxe editions.
What a let-down to unpack those lousy jewel boxes. I know that some might prefer those, but most collectors want those gatfolds with real haptics.

Bonus CD:
of course we all know Del Amitri has lot of good to excellent B-sides to offer.
So this is what you really get for your money.
But I already own a lot of those ...

Original CDs:
The music is beyond any discussion,
but I aready bought and own it ...

So this an overall rating of 2 stars for me.
Anyone who doesn't have any of the B-Sides, might rate it higher, even more so, if you don't consider the jewel packaging a let-down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BOYS ARE BACK, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted (Audio CD)
This was really good as it included all those tracks you knew existed but had not been released now we have them all the boys are back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twisted
Twisted by Del Amitri (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews