Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saw the concert re live it all
Mcfly 10 years, in the making, it feels like quite a long Birthday celebration, but why not. Its feels like quite a long time since a new DVD/CD has come out (not counting the best of), so for me this Concert is very welcome.
Mcfly are a very confident live band having seen them now a number of times they never fail to entertain, energetic is one word, but they never...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. R. G. Prizeman

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is 44 To Old for a McFly Fan?
Being 44, a mum to an 18 year old and a grandmother, McFly and Busted originated in my daughter's era.

After hearing Shine a Light on the radio I instantly became a McFly fan. None of their previous stuff had appealed to me. I bought Above the Noise which proved to me that the boys had grown up and matured. They are extremely talented song writers, singers...
Published 15 months ago by D. Hunter


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saw the concert re live it all, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. R. G. Prizeman "Dickie 1" (croydon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Mcfly 10 years, in the making, it feels like quite a long Birthday celebration, but why not. Its feels like quite a long time since a new DVD/CD has come out (not counting the best of), so for me this Concert is very welcome.
Mcfly are a very confident live band having seen them now a number of times they never fail to entertain, energetic is one word, but they never keep still on stage and are just having as good a time as the audience.
This filmed at the Royal Albert Hall is the 10th Anniversary concert in its entirety, and includes the great Village people introduction, and all the documentary bits which were shown on the screen at the concert.
It was such a party atmosphere, at the concert and although it's sometimes difficult to recapture this on the small screen you do get the feel,of the celebration. A lot of the hits are performed, but you also get Little Joanna which as they state has never been performed live, it also nice to hear a few lesser played album tracks. They are joined by Busted, well James and Matt and then perform year 3000 and Air hostess and then shine a light, the crowd go mad with he energy that is on stage,its good but in fairness Danny and Tom have far better voices than the Busted guys, perhaps its the ten years of continual practice.
McFly entertain you throughout, and prove what good musicians they are Tom performs "McFly the musical" a history of the group with great wit, and Danny performs a great acoustic version of walk in the sun, which is still just beautiful.
If you missed the concert its a great concert to own, if you saw it re live it. McFly never appear to get the credit they deserve and no doubt will be knocked,but I can't think of any other group where the friendship oozes of stage. I went with a bunch of mates who came out loving it and surprised at how rocky they were. The new album is out soon and here's to another ten years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a way to celebrate 10 years of McFly, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of McFly full time since 2012 having previously been a fan in their first few years before somehow forgetting about them around 2006. However in the year between then and this being released, I managed to get myself up to speed and become a full in-fleshed galaxy defender.

Now I recall watching this particular performance on the night it was performed thanks to the Live stream set up. & Now nearly a year on since it happened and 8 months since I got this product, I can still sit down and sing along to this fantastic concert. It brought back all the memories from the early days as well as celebrating the journey that these 4 guys have been on over the now past 11 years. & Then of course there was the appearence of McBusted which only increases my enjoyment for watching the DVD or even just listening to the 2 Disc CD collection alongside it.

If your a fan of McFly/McBusted, then I highly recommend this as being I feel the all time best McFly concert to date as well as being an amazing starting point for McBusted! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McFly, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
This arrived very quickly, considering I ordered it over the Christmas holidays! I actually went to the Royal Albert Hall show on the Saturday night in which this DVD was recorded it was an amazing night! I thought I would buy the DVD for my McFly collection and to also have as a memory of that night! Its an amazing and emotional DVD the boys have worked so hard to get to where they are today and deserve the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
well my review maybe a bit biased as my favourite band is Mcfly. i love this album along with the rest and i am always watching the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
delivered on the actual day of first production made1 very pleased little girl very very happy as she lays in her hospital bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
I really wanted tickets to see mcfly at their 10th anniversary concert but couldn't get tickets. I did watch it live and this cd is great to relive it great songs and a DVD of the concert. Hopefully they will bring out a mcbusted one to add to my collection😀
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Was at this concert and the DVD is just as Amazing as the Show it's self. A must see 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
i absolutely LOVE mcfly this is the best purchase i have ever made!!! Would recommend this to any Mcfly fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An intimate yet show stopping celebration of McFly's glorious decade, 26 Mar. 2014
By 
Alex A.C.M (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
When McFly first burst onto the pop scene 10 whole years ago, no one could have predicted that they, along with the small handful of acts that were surviving the fall out of the great pop boom of the late 90's - their mentors who paved their way in Busted, Girls Aloud and Sugababes (when they weren't changing line up yet again) - would see out two albums, let alone 10 years. But with every new album, each #1 single and top 10 hit they've continued to prove everyone of their critics wrong, and come to be recognised as one of the most consistent and brilliant bands in British pop.

This live album, recorded on the third night of their sell out shows at London's iconic Royal Albert Hall to mark their decade of success in music is brilliant in itself - but the accompanying DVD is the real piece de resistence of this release, and at once mixes the intimacy of just how strong their material and camaderie as a band is and has been to withstand a 10 year career, with the high octane, youthful and zesty showmanship that makes them such a joy to watch live.

All the classics are on here - from "5 Colours in Her Hair" and "All About You" through to "Transylvania" and "I'll Be OK", via the most recent hits "Love is on the Radio" and not forgetting the debut performance with Busted's James Bourne and Matt Willis as the new supergroup McBusted, who are now heading out on their own much anticipated arena tour this year. If you love McFly - or are just discovering their brilliance - then this is the ideal album for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10th Anniversary Concert - Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
If your a massive Mcfly fan and also loved Busted then you will really enjoy this DVD with the guest performance of two of Busted! Lots of the usual energy and funny moments throughout the DVD plus a lovely look back at how James & Matt first met Mcfly and how much admiration they have. I waited ages for this to arrive as it was release on Boxing Day, but it was so worth the wait!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews