Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great well made umbrella
This is a very well made and sturdy product.

Have used it several times in stong wind and down pours; and it has survived.

Had quite a few comments when using the strap, as it does look like you're carrying a weapon. Though i do imagine i will get stopped by the police at some point.

Would definatley recommend!
Published 12 months ago by adam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good but the button too open was set at ...
pretty good but the button too open was set at a bent angle so i had to pull the brolly from its housing to allow it to operate,you get what you pay for.
Published 9 months ago by John Collie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great well made umbrella, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
This is a very well made and sturdy product.

Have used it several times in stong wind and down pours; and it has survived.

Had quite a few comments when using the strap, as it does look like you're carrying a weapon. Though i do imagine i will get stopped by the police at some point.

Would definatley recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ninja brolly!, 12 Oct. 2014
By 
Michael J. Davidson "michaeldavidson32" (saltdean brifghton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
i have one of these, it really is as cool as it looks in the pictures. it does turn heads when its being carried or slung over your shoulder, but then, thats part of the point of buying one! its silver lined so its good in the sun too, makes for a effective parasol.very smooth action too, press the release button and it glides open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLLIANT!!!!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
Looks like an actual samurai sword, the amount of comments and looks I get are unbelievable. Its not just built for show but also built to go! The quality of the product and the price are outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this umbrella, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
Loved this umbrella. Can withstand the Mancunian rain and wind in the dead of winter. The handle is loosely attached to the rest of the umbrella but not enough to take it off when in the rain/wind. Automatic button is a fine touch. Loved pulling it out of the "sheath" and hearing a few screams from behind me. Overall a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
This is the only umbrella I've had that has lasted longer than 1 use. It turns many heads and I really enjoy walking around with it. I get really upset when it does rain as I actually have to take it out the case. The carrier is a bit weak as after many hours of carrying it around I had to restitch the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the last one! :D, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
I bent the last one and thought "should I replace it or not?" I thought about how well made it was and quite sturdy for the price I paid. I decided yeah why not. I bought this one, it was even cheaper than the last one and was delivered in just over a week (the last one from a different supplier took about 9 weeks, I thought it wasn't coming!)
To my surprise it was even better made and about 2" inches longer, the handle is made of strong plastic and offers good grip, there is a release button to open it with which is a nice touch. it has coped well with the recent rain and wind. I don't get to much attention with it, and those who see it quickly realise what it is. So no trouble as yet :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and cool, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
bought it for the misses who almost got one last time we were in Thailand, she loves it! She looks cool walking down the street and its actually built well so no inside out cheap rubbish to boot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so I had to modify it slightly so it would work properly but other than that I'm glad I bought it, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
The only problem I had with it was the clip button thing to open it as it catching, so I had to modify it slightly so it would work properly but other than that I'm glad I bought it, it was a good decision for when it starts to rain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
Love this umbrella sooo cool! Although do get a bit worried when carrying it through main train stations in case I get rugby tackled to floor by police who may think it is a real sword lol...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool., 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Samurai Umbrella (Apparel)
The Holster for this is incredibly flimsy, look into acquiring a replacement as soon as possible (mine had a hole punctured into it by the umbrella within 10 minutes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samurai Umbrella
Samurai Umbrella by Zhe Jiang Amp
Used & New from: £12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews