Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars35
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2014
The hooks arrived in good time and were packaged well .
However in the description of the product care needs to be taken to explain that the large sized hooks are 'very large' indeed.
In use some sizes allow the work to progress with ease whilst others are not as good,one or two hooks being roughly finished.
The colours are vibrant and are exactly as shown in the illustration.
We get 'what we pay for'
I would order again if it were possible to buy whole packs containing only a couple of sizes.
Yes they are O.K.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
When I ordered this product I was given quite a long time for estimated delivery wich was fine due to it coming from Switzerland to the UK. however, my product had to be shipped a second time because it had been held up in customs. As much as the beginning of this sounds negative the actual hooks themselves are a fantastic product :) I am new to crochet and I can honestly sy these are so easy to work with!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
I am new to crochet and thought these hooks looked great. Unfortunately, they are not the best quality and the smaller hooks tend to bend a bit whilst being used. Having said that, the bigger sized hooks are ok and do the job.
They were cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. Not bad if you only use occasionally, or for kids starting to learn maybe.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
not very keen on these I can't seem to be able todo much with tem because my hands get quite sweaty but one of my pals thought they were fine so I gave them to her they r so pretty and cheap as well but they r a good buy as I am sure lots of people will manage just unfortunate for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
the smallest 3 have snapped within a couple of minutes of using.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
The hooks I received looked nothing like the picture. They are solid colour plastic and very poorly finished. Not smooth enough to use, sharp edges along mould seams, very disappointed. But then I suppose you get what you pay for. Will stick to steel hooks in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Bought these because of bright colours didnt really have high hopes.
But having used them for some time now , they are so light to use and very comfortable.
I would not go back to using the conventional heavy hooks.
Give them a go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Good value and cheap to lose!! My only complaint would be that they are not marked with the size. OK if exact size doesn't matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Love the bright colours and a gem to work with. Just what I thought they would be, after reading about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Very disapointed, they are rubbish, straing shape, and the thin ones will snap with the least pressure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)