Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the wait was over
sky decided to jump from series 4 to series 6. anyone who watches this series knows they always leave it on a cliffhanger . series 5 didn't let me down in it answered a lot of questions, while being gripping from start to finish. my partner became a criminal minds widow whist i spent the next 3 days glued to the tv. one of the best series i have watched. and thanks to...
Published on 23 July 2012 by tab1gardening

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A murrain on the producers of these DVD's
Not recommended. Whilst the episodes of criminal minds are up to their usual standard, why, oh why does every episode have to be preceded by an excess of inane advertising? I buy boxed sets to escape from this assault on one's intelligence - but won't if this plague is set to continue
Published 10 months ago by J. Divine


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great series with inventive plots, 15 Jan. 2013
Series 5 kicks off with the second part of the cliffhanger that left us jaw dropped at the end of series 4. All the episodes in series 5 are very inventive and entertaining. There are some really nice touches about of the team members too that will make you both laugh and cry. Liked some of the guest appearances by other actors. Its gripping, gritty, graphic and comes complete with some really well cast villains. Overall a really watchable and enjoyable series. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars criminal minds, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series itself is fantastic very underrated unfortunately dvd five was very pixalated and would not load amazon very generously replaced with new set even though 30 day return date passed on receipt of new box set it was the same disc five pixalated at the preview of a new series i found if i ejected the disc then reloaded it it finally got to the menu seems to me either a faulty batch or a general fault on all disc five of series five
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Criminal minds season 5, 29 Mar. 2011
As a HUGE CM fan I am not going to find much to complain about when it comes to reviewing the latest boxed set. This is more of the same great, if at times very disturbing, stories from the team. The on going story of the Reaper comes to a dramatic and, for me, heart wrenching conclusion - there wasn't a dry hanky in the house! All in all, if you're a fan you will love this set and if you,re not - it's only a matter of time !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Mom loves this and so do I!, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as part of my mom's Christmas present and although I haven't seen it myself yet, she has told me that it is really good and she loves it. I started buying her Criminal Minds three years ago and she thinks it's great - so do I. I can't wait to pinch it off her and watch it myself. If it is as good as the previous seasons, it will be great. Just hope the weather gets better and I can go down and kidnap it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - MGG's directing debut was perfect., 12 Feb. 2013
By 
"Mosley Lane" was by far one of my favourite episodes of Criminal Minds - and believe me, there's a lot to choose from. As with all of the other seven series of Criminal Minds, this one excels all of its similars. The unique and creative quality of all the plots, as well as the three-dimensional characters, is outstanding and makes the horrifying subjects a joy to watch.
WOW, they can do no wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You will not be disappointed., 5 Dec. 2011
The fact that I can watch this over and over is more amazing when you consider the disturbing subject matter but this is mostly due to the great scripts and the performances ,especially Matthew Gray Gubler and Thomas Gibson, episode entitled 100 must be one of the most gripping and harrowing hours of television ever,marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hayley, 19 Nov. 2011
I have followed this series since day one and unlike many other series' these just get better and better! The characters and the plots have improved over the 4 seasons and season 5 will not disappoint. Despite being fictional it really does make you think. If you and enjoyed seasons 1-4 you will love season 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Criminal Minds SEason 5, 21 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We are great fans of the series and although the characters are a bit 'wooden', they give off a confidence that they can and will solve such awful crimes thus protecting the public from ghastly fates. A must watch. Delivered quickly and well packaged to arrive in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A murrain on the producers of these DVD's, 24 July 2014
By 
J. Divine "Johnszone" (Brighton, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not recommended. Whilst the episodes of criminal minds are up to their usual standard, why, oh why does every episode have to be preceded by an excess of inane advertising? I buy boxed sets to escape from this assault on one's intelligence - but won't if this plague is set to continue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season 5 of a quality drama, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another season following the team. This show just gets better as it progresses. It is the kind of thing you can watch again as well because the plots are so well scripted and acted.

If you like CSI et al, but not just for the gore, then you will like this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cradle to Grave
Cradle to Grave by Rob Spera
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews