Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Writing, 16 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
Waking up each morning excited to start your day and going to sleep each night grateful for every opportunity; regardless of any challenges. Is my definition of success. - Jonathan Bello

Is a quote like no other the other. The author really sees the world from a unique background. I also suggest looking at his website blog which contains so much more helpful articles. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well-Written,Concise and Direct, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the authors other book "The Power of Affirmation" and enjoyed it a lot, I thought I'd give this one a try. The thing that impresses me most with Jonathan's writing is his apparent ability to organise linear thought and articulate it in an easily accessible style. Just like his other book, this one does not waste words as padding, but gives concise, direct advice on what to do and why. Even for an old hand like me, who thought he'd read it all, I still found plenty of nuggets to add to my war-chest! I wish somebody had given me a book like this when I was in my 20's and explained how simple life could be by just sticking to the best-illuminated highway. The middle section which deals with issues around confidence and self-image contains a lot of valuable advice for anyone struggling with shyness or self-worth issues. Full of wisdom, a thoroughly good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aiming for a better lifestyle, 19 Nov 2013
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for an easy step to personal transformation and a better life, then this is the book for you. 'Positive Psychology' helps you to understand the different facets of an improved lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
This book has been an inspiration to me and it felt as if this book was written for me. I enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stay positive, 15 Jan 2014
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
This new field of Positive Psychology is very profound and exciting. I really like the examples it contains. It really is a practical guide for transformation. It uses an example of being down but it will also help with those want to take their life to an even happier place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stay Calm, Stay Positive, 14 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
This book will lift you off the ground with a new perspective on life. This book condenses psychology theories to practical advice for day to day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive Psychology, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
This book a favorite of mine because it has all the research backed that will allow people to live a positive life. I really like enjoyed the book it has lots of valuable information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide!, 19 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
An easy-to-read and easy-to-apply guide that deals with a number of important psychological issues that many of us face. From developing a stronger willpower to dropping some bad habits, this book is grounded in psychological studies but is written for a general audience, in a simple language, with practical tips and suggestions. The self-image makeover ideas were especially interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A guide that works, 19 Nov 2013
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
Written in a straightforward manner, "Positive Psychology" proves to be more helpful than anything else out there. A lot of guides are written like instructions, but this book is an interesting and helpful read. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and helpful!, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Sammy K. (Galveston, TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Positive Psychology: A Practical Guide to Personal Transformation: Motivational Psychology: Gain Confidence in Every Area of Your Life (Applied Psychology) (Kindle Edition)
I really like the opening quote from the author about how he wakes up and goes to sleep each night. Inspirational! This is popular psychology at its best, providing a tried and true guide not on WHAT is wrong with you but on HOW to improve yourself. I like the idea that "if you cheat, you are only cheating on YOURSELF." i.e. you are only screwing yourself over, so why do it? The venturing into other fields section reminded me of that Eleanor Roosevelt quote, which I'll paraphrase: "I try to do something that scares me every single day". The book in general reminds me of the fact that happiness isn't a destination, but a method of travel. Recommended if you need a self-help boost! My only qualm is that I felt the book covered a little too much ground, without enough detail on any individual aspect of the life-changing course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews