Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This girl can sing!!
I have always enjoyed Toni Braxton's music. And recently Radio 2 have been playing the song Hurt You with Babyface and I really love the song which prompted me to buy this CD.
It is a fabulous CD, both voices compliment each other, the words and lyrics are lovely. A very mellow CD, puts you in the mood for a lovely chilled out night with some wine. Great CD
Published 17 months ago by Stacey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars So So but not yee hah good
A couple of stand out tracks but a bit over produced having played it a few times. Great voices, too many false drums etc
Published 2 months ago by Mr. L. J. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This girl can sing!!, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
I have always enjoyed Toni Braxton's music. And recently Radio 2 have been playing the song Hurt You with Babyface and I really love the song which prompted me to buy this CD.
It is a fabulous CD, both voices compliment each other, the words and lyrics are lovely. A very mellow CD, puts you in the mood for a lovely chilled out night with some wine. Great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album...is a priceless gem. Each song is sung beautifully.Toni and Babyface complement eachothera voices incredibly its truely a match made in Heaven. Potential Singles with videos ...finger plus #HeartAttack #IDRatherBeBroke #IWish #HopeYourOkay... Great Album..
God willing they should recieve a Grammy for this Album...and hopefully a solo album from Miss Toni Michelle Braxton...Till then this will do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alone Together (A Marriage Made In Heaven)., 9 Feb. 2014
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Now here's a dream team if ever there was one! This extraordinary
collaboration between Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and Toni Braxton
has rather knocked me off my paws! The lyrical subject matter of these
eleven songs : anger; envy, ambivalence, confusion and regret, would
not make ideal background listening for a romantic Valentine's Day
dinner for two. There are strong emotions on show here, charting the
ups and downs of failed or failing relationships, occasionally hinting at
the possibility of reconciliation and renewal but with a sharp eye to the
small details and uncertainties of the things that can go wrong with love.

We've pretty much all been there at some time or another haven't we?

Ms Braxton and Mr Edmonds are, however, a vocal marriage made in
heaven. What's especially gratifying about this album is the complete
absence of posturing and competition. There are no diva antics to
contend with, as seems to be the norm these days, with so many
"you scratch my back and I'll scratch yours" celebrity collusions.

These are terrifically good songs, beautifully sung. The arrangements
and production are warmly economical and never less than sympathetic
to the exemplary vocal performances from both artists. Whether singing
alone or together we experience a true sense of involvement in the project.

It's hard to pick highlights when something's this damned good but for
my money Ms Braxton's bitter-sweet delivery of "I Wish" (I truly wouldn't
want to be the man that this song was written about!) and the sublime duet
"Where Did We Go Wrong", where Mr Edmond's glorious falsetto entreaties
are balanced seamlessly with Ms B's painfully plaintive rejoinders, both have
the power to burn a hole through the walls of the coldest, hardest heart.

Some things are just mean't to be. 'Love, Marriage & Divorce' ticks ALL the boxes!

Essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful album!, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Ms A Moore (Howden,East yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
I have to give this album 5* as it deserves them.It has a mixture of up tempo song's,and beautiful ballads,just as you would expect from Toni,as no one does ballad's as good as her.The song I wish,which is Toni singing on her own,is a beautiful ballad.There is only two song's on this album,that are a bit iffy,other than that,it is perfection,personified! Toni is on top form,and her and baby face just compliment each other,as they always have.I only got this album on Thursday,and have not stopped playing it since,it is just gorgeous,what more can I say!!!! apart from thank god she didn't stop singing! We have Baby face and Anita Baker to thank for that,as they talked her out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful album!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (North West London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
I first heard this on Spotify and was so impressed I had to order it! Both artists sound wonderful together and the album itself tells a story. I've been playing this non stop since receiving it today and know the words already! It's rare these days to buy an album you can play from beginning to end without skipping any tracks, and this is one of them.
Don't hesitate, just buy, put on repeat and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best R&B albums i have ever heard and Toni Braxtons ..., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
One of the best R&B albums i have ever heard and Toni Braxtons best and most complete full album of her career, the combination of Babyface and Toni Braxton is perfect on this album , it relies heavily on the writing and production skills of Babyface, but both there vocals shine throughout as well, especially Toni Braxtons vocals , we all knew shes a great singer anyway, but her albums always tend to usually contain some great tracks and some lazy fillers , but this album has no lazy fillers at all , its a well crafted masterpiece of 2 awesome talents and i recommend it not only to R&B fans but to all music lovers, its an album thats worthy to been up there with the greats of soul music legends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toni is Back!, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
Have not bought a physical CD in a decade but after listening to this Toni and Babyface album on deezer, I just had to have a copy as the songs are so good.Have been playing it for 2 weeks now and still loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful cd; Toni Braxton is back again with Babyface!, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
I was so happy to find out that Toni Braxton made a cd again. With Babyface. Their voices combine heavenly. The cd is every bit as good as Toni's first cd from 20 years ago. Maybe even better. I saw her life in Vegas years ago. But then she said she would stop singing. That would be a wast of one of the best soul voices. So what a great comeback with Babyface. Some songs almost get you to tears, like Where did we go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lady and gentleman., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love, Marriage & Divorce (Audio CD)
i am a huge toni braxton fan and was super pleased that there was a new album. my favourite toni braxton albums are pulse and the heat but really, they are all good. don't like babyfaces' voice that much but they compliment eachother well and the bonus is that there are a few toni braxton only tracks on this concept album. she is on top form and sounding amazing. tb fans need this album in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toni and Babyface are flawless!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Kim Y. Alston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Phenomenal. Beautiful duets. These two really complement each other. An album that you can listen to from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love, Marriage & Divorce
Love, Marriage & Divorce by Babyface (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews