Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2013
Robbie is back, go gentle is a great song, when Robbie and Guy Chambers work together they, are unstoppable, can't wait for the Album and the tour.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Not a great Robbie Williams fan ( I think he is far to full of himself generally) this track aptly named 'Gentle' is just that; Cleverly catching the sensitive and close relationship between father & daughter, just says tread carefully and don't go where you are not comfortable. Nothing brash or loud, simple clear words and melody. Well done Robbie! not the insensitive, cocky, twit we all thought you were.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
What a lovely song I liked this so much my family brought the album for me for Christmas thank you so much.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I luv, luv, luv this song. This has warmed me to Robbie Williams after seeing him perform this on One Night at the Palladium. I just had to get it and I play it lots and lots. Written for his daughter it is just lovely. Very catchy true and lovely if not a wee bit unusual words. Yes I do luv it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
A return to form for Robbie Williams after the dreadful "Candy" - excellent lyrics, wonderful tune and beautifully sung. Maybe not a chart-topper, but will undoubtedly delight his many fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Presumably written about his daughter now he is a dad............but the words resonate with every parent and brought a tear to my eye.......playable for those sentimental moments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Best track on the album. One of Robbie's best. I love the fact it deals with the support a father gives his daughter, as I am a father of 3 girls, so I really connect with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Great song. Very apt words for anyone with children, especially daughters. Will definately give it on cd to my daughter when she is a teenager! Thank you Robbie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The lyrics, the tune, the sentiment fantastic. What more can I say... Adore most things Robbie has done, this I think, is one of Robbie's best yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This is one of th best songs I have heard for ages. Obviously written to celebrate Robbie's baby. Can't stop listening to it - it's so catchy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)