Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great player for the money!
Well, this is such a bargain I had to write a review! Came preset to Arabic or something, which made navigating the menus tricky, but once I had found out how to reset the language, all was ok. The firmware didn't like my micro SD card, but I loaded Rockbox onto the Clip Zip and now it works brilliantly and sounds amazing! I bought a 16GB card, so got the Clip Zip with...
Published 5 months ago by Mr. P. M. Littlewood

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Really....?
The first attempt got somehow lost in the post. The second pair arrived, but was returned as they just plain didn't work, firmware updated but still rubbish. Same problem reported in Clip Zip forums.

Refunded quickly, which was good, so thanks for that.

Apart from that, build quality seemed cheap and nasty. Do not spend more than twenty quid on this...
Published 3 months ago by L. Turner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great player for the money!, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
Well, this is such a bargain I had to write a review! Came preset to Arabic or something, which made navigating the menus tricky, but once I had found out how to reset the language, all was ok. The firmware didn't like my micro SD card, but I loaded Rockbox onto the Clip Zip and now it works brilliantly and sounds amazing! I bought a 16GB card, so got the Clip Zip with a total of 20GB capacity for under 30. Amazing value! Not something you can use straight out of the box (at least, mine wasn't), but if you're prepared to search the net for answers, you can end up with a great sounding, tiny portable music player. With Rockbox installed, it plays pretty much any digital music format, including a load I've never even heard of before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little player, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
Quite impressed with this mp3 player. Better sound quality than a certain fruity brand and cheaper. Not as intuitive to use but pretty simple. One of the few that includes songs on the micro SD card as part of the library. If you install the Rockbox firmware it's even better and goes much louder, useful after a youth spent deafening myself with loud rock concerts and motorcycles. I can still hear a decent range of frequencies, I just need a bit more volume and once rockboxed, this gives it to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant go wrong, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
Excellent bit of kit at an excellent price, quality player and feels good to use, not the smallest around, but my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fast delivery and grt product, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
happy with the 3 sandisks i bought. good quality and would recommend for other to use. no fuss at all and happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, cheap, perfect for the gym, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
I got this for use in the gym and on my bike. It works well, the sound and volume is fine, the battery could be a bit better but it's fine.

It charges by usb or using the same charger as Samsung or HTC phones, which is handy.

It's not the slickest piece of tech you'll ever own but it is very well suited for those looking to bring something very light along for a run, cycle or workout.

I use it with MediaMonkey and sync etc all work very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soundly a good choice, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
very small unit well packaged works very well only disappointing thing came without instructions but easy to find at the website sounds very good using a proper set of headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
This item I bought was refurbished, but it was in perfect conditions. The quality of the audio and what i was more concerned about, the battery lasting, are so great! I can use it for more than 6-8h none stop. I am very very pleased with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
works fine, small, good battery life, nice design, value for money can recommend for everyone who looks for a simplicity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and straightforward, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
Bought this refurbished to replace my old Sansa Clip+ that had a disastrous date with the washing machine. I loaded the Clip Zip with the third-party Rockbox firmware, inserted my microSD card full of music, and away it went. Straightforward to operate, decent battery life and good sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great player, 22 May 2014
By 
A. Forsythe (Bangor N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandisk Sansa Clip Zip 4GB MP3 Player, microSD/SDHC Slot, FM Radio, Black (Refurbished) (Electronics)
I absolutely love this. The price is really good for such a small versatile gadget. I get a really good output when playing mp3s and it is so easy to download audio books. The radio is also provides excellent reception. If you don't need Bluetooth it is perfect and it is so easy to carry in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews