Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little netbook!
I ordered this because of the price expecting it to be a cheap alternative to laptop for my 7 year old niece. I received it and I have to say I am very impressed. Both the function and build quality. I can't believe you can get something this good for less than 80. I'm keeping it and I'm a very happy bunny! (Will have order another for my niece!)
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very unhappy camper
BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)

I received the BWC Smartbook today as promised great, because it is the perfect Christmas present for my grandson. To make sure everything was ok on the day he opened his present, I decided to charge it up and run it through it's paces. This was 20 min ago and I am absolutely livid. Firstly there...
Published 7 months ago by Joseph


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars to late to return, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
doesnt work it was a gift for my son and xmas and he has only just told me, wifi drops out all the time cant do any searches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as some on the market., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
This product can not update any of its software keeps crashing on certain websites it will not let some programs run Ie: Facebook & some bingo sites. This was bought for my girlfriend as this is all she wanted it for.
This can only be recommended for the light user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars laptop, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
made of cheap poor quality plastic key pad lifting off will not recomend to friends or family will not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Netbook, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
Xmas present for my dad screen is so dark unable to use even at brightest setting,awaiting collection. Has anyone else had this problem or is It just faulty? Not sure if to order another one. Everything else looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
I received this product yesterday managed to get about 2 hours of playing with it. firstly it would not connect to the internet unless you were standing next to the router. secondly after 2 hours it just stopped turning itself on.

i will be returning it immediately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Nasty, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Thomas P. Halloran (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
Unit arrived in time but that's thanks to the courier.
It feels cheap for a start and soon turns out to be far too delicate. The keyboard has a spring to it, I doubt it will last too long. USB ports are a very tight fit so, not wanting to force anything I didn't get to try them out. The mouse pad feels rough causing fingers to "judder" very slightly but more than enough for the mouse pointer to go off on it's own journey. One just get's the feeling that it will all fall apart before long.
It is supposed to have an RRP of 199GBP. Not in a million years! Nobody has THAT much front!
If it were on sale for a Fiver it would be worth buying as a Frisbee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
This is a cool bit of kit for about an hour then it crashed and would not work. i contacted amazon to return it and am waiting for them to pict it up and return my money. Its a shame they can't return your money with the same speed they take it.
This was going to be a xmas gift for my son but its lucky i tested it cos if i would have wrapped it and had it break on christmas morning then i would have been stuck with it cos the guide lines state that it can only be returned within 1 month of buying it, hmmm feels like a con to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wifi problemo, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
Fine for what it is. Certainly fast enough, Apps working okay (such as skype). Two main problems: dreadful sound and a WIFI connection that breaks once you go upstairs. Does anyone know if there is s network wireless dongle to boost this baby?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Re 10.1 Smartbook Inch Netbook., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
Had a wrong delivery at first of a pink one instead of black which I ordered. Annoyed at all the messing about of sending it back and reordering another. Got the right delivery next time around and have been pleased with it. Good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BWC SmartBook 10, 10.1 Inch Netbook with Android 4.1 (Jellybean)
I thought this would be a laptop but it isn't - and that isn't clear from the description. It didn't even pick up the internet and kept switching itself off. Very poor. Am sending back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews