Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'MORE GREAT MEMORIES FROM THE 'DREAMBOATS' SERIES'
The 'Dreamboats and Petticoats' series continues to be a very collectable,
collection of priceless memories with one or two true 'gems' on board.
I have mentioned before, as with previous releases there are several 'B'
-Sides included on board.
However when I think back to the early days (late 50's/early 60's) because
many of us were just starting...
Published 13 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good condition
Published 4 months ago by clare smitheman


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats And Petticoats, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one in the series and a good one at that. Will appeal more to the 60's generation and will bring back many a memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my husband and I enjoy this era of music and enjoy singing along to the music when travelling in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. R. Chapman (Wirral, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you like music from this era then this is an album for you. i have got the other 6 and they have not dissappointed and this one hasn't either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats and petticoats, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought two, one for my sister and one for my husband. They now have them all until another CD is produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dreamboats and petticoats, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have all of this series and did'nt like this one, the ballad of Davy Crockett did'nt seem too fit there were 1 or 2 others as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a christmas present, and they love the CD; as they can't stop listening to it! Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great.bit of oldies music, Love this old stuff this sort of sound will always be around. it is always nice to here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia Yes!, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Kindle Customer "JB-Tek-UK" (Weston super Mare, Somerset. England UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was drawn to this CD since I was a teenager when the music on these CD's were in the charts at the very start of this sort of music in the early 1950's. Yes, pure nostalgia. Every café that had a jukebox had these sounds and it was all part of the growing up experience. Lovely to hear them again for certain. I have no regrets in buying the CD set and it is very good to sing along to while getting about the housework, decorating or whatever you do. Most tunes have a certain memory of a certain occasion. A time, a place or a special person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dreamboats and pettycoats, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just what i expected. Another album packed full of great rock and roll tracks. Glad i bought it as a present for my wife as i love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelant, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I want of a record of the best age of pop at least fo me and my wife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews