Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Song what lovely girls, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
What a Superb Song to recall the sacrifice of our servicemen and their families. As a charity record with Kids singing I was expecting 'There's no one quite like Grandma' but got such a pleasant surprise! The singing is amazing and I can wait for the album to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving and Bueatiful, 11 Nov 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
What a great way to commemorate those who we have lost in the war! This girl group, all comprised of daughters who fathers fight in the armed forces, take on this touching song and really do it justice. Their rendition touches the heart and really makes you think about the value men who fought for us nearly 100 years ago.

I would say buy this for 2 reasons; 1 to support the Poppy Appeal but also because the single will touch you and help all of us appreciate what we have. Thank you girls - top job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful.... thank you!, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Erica Hamilton (Paris and London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
I watched the Poppy Girls perform this for the first time at the Festival of Remembrance, and to be honest, I wasn't expecting much, musically... well-meaning kids, a good cause, I thought. But - wow. These girls can sing! Pure, soaring voices, lyrics to break your heart then fix it again, beautiful girls who can not only put this song across, but know what they are singing about, being the daughters of serving British servicemen. Sitting dabbing my eyes with a tissue, at the end of the song, they hadn't finished with us, because little 10 year old Megan's Dad - who she thought couldn't return to see her perform - was unexpectedly announced, and walked into the auditorium. Her face, crumpling in tears of joy as she ran into his arms, is something I will never forget. Buy this song. Not only is it money to help the heroes and heroines who defend all we hold dear, and repay those who gave their todays for our tomorrow, but it's a song that will stay with you always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poppy-Tastic & More!!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
I was over the moon today when this cd dropped through my letter box,especially as I'm a former British soldier & Very Proud of that :) & this song is just simply Beautiful and so So Moving too.......
Thank You Poppy Girls,despite you moving me to tears each time I play 'The Call',I totally Totally Recommend and Urge Everybody To Buy This PLEASE <3
Thank You Poppy Girls and Bless Your Hearts, Really <3 xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poppy Girls, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Rayb "AR Bonney" (Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD has two tracks and a great way of showing respected and giving to charity. Well worth buying and good cause
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pity it did not get to No 1, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Ron Hills (Havant, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
This deserved to get to the top of the charts to support our service men. I hope they go on to release more I would buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cd, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
Very professional voices for such young girls a fitting tribute to our armed forces fast delivery and because it's not just a Xmas cd you can listen to it anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic cd by a really good group of girls with wonderful voices and I hope it raises a lot of money for the British Legion they do a really good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
great to hear the girls sing on this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) (Audio CD)
loved this and was a great charity cd the girls sang wonderfully after hearing them at the albert hall this cd was true to the performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye)
The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) by The Poppy Girls (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews