Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits well
This was bought to fit inside a Berhaus jacket. Although other fleeces can also fit a Berghaus this one has elastic tabs at the cuff which once secured, prevent the sleeves from disappearing inside. Berghaus are very good at thinking tiny problems like that through so that you are not annoyed by some trivial issue when out and about in field, flood or snow.
So far...
Published 7 months ago by Scattybat

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is this the real thing?
I am a lover of all things Berghaus and have never been let down. As the brand advertising says 'trust is earned'. I was however surprised and very disappointed by this so called fleece jacket.It is paper thin and certainly not what I thought I was ordering. So untypically Berghaus that it makes me wonder if it is the genuine article. Whatever the truth it is not a...
Published 4 months ago by RK


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought to fit inside a Berhaus jacket. Although other fleeces can also fit a Berghaus this one has elastic tabs at the cuff which once secured, prevent the sleeves from disappearing inside. Berghaus are very good at thinking tiny problems like that through so that you are not annoyed by some trivial issue when out and about in field, flood or snow.
So far very pleased with fit and warmth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat zip in system., 13 Sep 2011
By 
P. Cowley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Berghaus interactive fleeces are designed to be worn on their own or zipped into a waterproof shell. If you don't intend to use the fleece with a shell then you would be paying extra for features you don't need.
The system works very well. There is some neat detail on the shell inside of the collar that hides and protects the ends of the fleece zip when it is fastened to the outer. The arrangement for holding the bottom of the sleeves in place is remeniscent of the loops I remember having to hold my mittens when I was 5 but they do the job.
The fleeces are pretty expensive for what they are. You are certainly paying both for the clever design and the brand. However the Amazon discount offsets this to some extent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, 4 April 2010
By 
C. ROBERTS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to zip into my Berghaus Cornice shell - which it does. It is snug - perhaps a little too snug for some. Consider going for one size bigger if you are a bit border line on sizes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is this the real thing?, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a lover of all things Berghaus and have never been let down. As the brand advertising says 'trust is earned'. I was however surprised and very disappointed by this so called fleece jacket.It is paper thin and certainly not what I thought I was ordering. So untypically Berghaus that it makes me wonder if it is the genuine article. Whatever the truth it is not a garment that will keep you warm as it is far too light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do not think this item is XXL . it is more likely have been wrongly labelled I think it is only a large without the xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, 23 April 2014
By 
D. Grimshaw (BRISTOL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to replace my ageing spectrum fleece which has had five years heavy use. I expected this new fleece to be a straightforward replacement, well it wasn't. It was thinner, twenty per cent lighter, did not have an inner liner type pocket and did not have a chest pocket with vertical zip. It,s ok for a Spring walk but would not do for anything other than a bit chilly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the weatherman ordered, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally received the Berghaus fleece I thought I had originally ordered. Typical of the brand - beautifully warm especially in the weather we are having this winter. Anybody looking for a Berghaus fleece should remember though, to go up a size as Berghaus' sizing is different to most other manufacturers. This is my fourth Berghaus fleece and they really do take some beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus 200 Spectrum Jacket, 8 Jan 2010
By 
M. Thapa (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great Stuff from Berghaus.This 200 Inter active fleece is warm.Good for mild winter or can be attached to your berghaus rg1 or other jackets.overall very good fleece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have brought these fleeces from millet's and found them to be of good quality and hard wearing. This is not the case with this the material feels cheap and after only a few wears looks old and worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fleece., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual from Berghaus, this fleece did not disappoint. Thick & fluffy, perfect for the winter ahead. Brilliant service from Amazon too. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews