Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JUSTICE AND THE LAW AREN'T ALWAYS THE SAME THING
This latest installment is practically a spoof of itself. The opening scene of coming attractions had me laughing. In this installment Machete (Danny Trejo) goes to Mexico, gets a guy, brings, him back, gets killed, comes back to life, and saves the world. That is pretty much it. The film makes fun of society, especially beauty pageants. Charlie Sheen as president? The...
Published 11 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As bonkers as you would expect...
The titular character is back, and this time he has to thwart Mel Gibson, who has seen Moonraker too many times, and wants to start a new life on another planet, and also destroy the earth.

That's the plot.

If you appreciated the first movie, and the whole grind house thing, you will find a lot here. it's a movie that shouldn't be scrutinised, and to...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Corey S. Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
I pre ordered this as a surprise and omg it really did surprise my daughter, she's watched it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear oh dear...., 3 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. J. P. Rawlinson "Jules666" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [Blu-ray + UV copy] (Blu-ray)
and I loved the first Machete!

This one is just so over done, now I know thats how its supposed to be but they got it spot on in the first movie.

However they totally missed the mark here, and looking at the turd (sorry I meant third) movie that one will be worse!

Steer well clear of this I wish I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
This is brilliant follow up from the first one. Just can't wait for him to go into space in the next movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grindhouse Magic, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. L. M. Hobbs (Birmingham. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
Once again Machete leads the way in great action movies. The director again captures the grindhouse experience of early cinema in USA and Mexico. This story hopefully leads into the 3rd movie for Machete. What a cast and what great escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Put your brain on hold and just enjoy, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Albatross "Never argue with idiots" (Suburbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
Okay, if you didn’t know... ‘Machete Kills’ is the sequel to a film that was born out of a spoof trailer for a deliberately awful action film (also known as ‘grindhouse’ to some). Therefore, this is supposed to be stupid, dumb, low-brow and deliberately cheesy.
And it does all of that and more.

You should probably track down the trailer for the original film and watch it. Then, if you decide it’s your cup of tea, then it probably is. It’s about the titular character ‘Machete’ who gets roped into another quest of bloodthirsty, violent revenge and retribution. Expect plenty of hacking up of hundreds of faceless minions at the hands of our Mexican anti-hero (not to mention some stunning women thrown into the mix).

If you like big, dumb action epics then you can’t go far wrong here. However, if you’re into deep and meaningful dialogue, mixed with intricate character arcs and clever plot twists then this is probably not for you.

The only criticism that certain fans of the original have been making have been that the Machete franchise seems to have strayed genres slightly. The original was a straight out action adventure, whereas this one seems to borrow heavily from the spy/Bond blueprint. Personally, I just enjoyed the ride, but some took it a bit too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MACHETE RULES, 13 Oct 2013
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this movie on the release date at the cinema, loved it SO much, i instantly pre-ordered it. BIGGER, BETTER, FUNNIER than the first one, with an absolute stellar cast, it would an extreme shame to not pick this film up. Best film of 2013. Rodriguez's Best. Much respect for Danny Trejo, but the absolute show stealer is Amber Heard who steals every scene she is in. 11/10 // 6*s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
LOL, very amusing and violent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent & Quick Service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
good buy, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Machete Kills [DVD] (DVD)
Machete don't review....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Machete Kills [Blu-ray + UV copy]
Machete Kills [Blu-ray + UV copy] by Robert Rodriguez (Blu-ray - 2014)
£6.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews