Customer Reviews


1,746 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,183)
4 star:
 (267)
3 star:
 (132)
2 star:
 (56)
1 star:
 (108)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous case but gets dirty fast!
I've had this case in MINT for around a month now and cannot fault the protection it gives your phone, it's great. However just like most bumper style cases the mint bumper is filthy. I've only handled and kept his case in my handbag and it's looking very grubby now. Wouldn't suggest mint if you're someone who likes to keep things looking new. Eg Dye from jeans will...
Published 5 months ago by MissMoz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Published 7 months ago by Alex Green


‹ Previous | 1 2175 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous case but gets dirty fast!, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this case in MINT for around a month now and cannot fault the protection it gives your phone, it's great. However just like most bumper style cases the mint bumper is filthy. I've only handled and kept his case in my handbag and it's looking very grubby now. Wouldn't suggest mint if you're someone who likes to keep things looking new. Eg Dye from jeans will definitely stain the case and does not wash off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


326 of 345 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality, 29 Sept. 2014
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but major flaw, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had the Crystal Clear version of this case for about five months now, and have generally been very happy with the quality and the protection level - however, over the past month or so, the plastic around the edge of the case has started to get a really ugly and noticeable yellow tinge - I have no idea why this would be, as I haven't left my phone out in the sun, nor do I wear fake tan - whilst the plastic covering the back has remained perfectly clear, which leads me to believe this is a manufacturing problem with the Crystal Clear version of the phone.

Upon contacting Spigen, they were completely unhelpful, saying the product only comes with a three month warranty and there was nothing they could do.

DO NOT BUY - I'm sure there are better cases out there that WON'T turn yellow less than a quarter of the way through your phone's life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the gold is actually beige..., 31 Dec. 2014
By 
H. Wilson "Helonlegs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [+Screen Film] Spigen iPhone 5S Case Slim [Ultra Fit] [Champagne Gold] FREE Screen Protector + Premium SM Coated Matte Hard Case with Apple Logo Cutout for the NEW iPhone 5S and iPhone 5 - ECO-Friendly Packaging - Champagne Gold (SGP10606) (Electronics)
Totally disappointed with this. Bought in the gold colour which looks lovely bright and sparkly on the screen. In fact it is a very bland beige and the back cover is just clear - makes my phone look awful. Two stars awarded for the fact that the rubber is fairly thick so offers some level of protection at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very discreet case that allows the beautiful design of the 5S to be seen, and I feel that it protects better against impact by being a softer rubber rather than a hard plastic that would still transmit all the shock to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spigen iPhone case for 5, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my son who just purchased an Iphone 5. Nice snug fit that looks like it'll give good all round protection.
The supplied screen protector is probably the easiest to apply I've ever used,just one tiny air bubble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In a word... Brilliant., 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From someone who hardly ever writes reviews.. Take it from me - this is amazing!
My phone should have smashed at least 10 times in the last six months and it's still perfect! I literally feel I could drop it out of any window and it would be ok! - not that I would.
I once even accidently put my phone in my washing machine, realised after a few mins, drained machine and took my wet phone out - gutted. Then after one night in rice in the airing cupboard.. It worked!! Perfectly! This case fits snugly and I'm sure without it much more water would have got it!
It's attractive looking and u know your phone is well protected. What more could you ask for?!
I recommend this to anyone who will listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but dirt can collect inside case scratching phone., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives - Good quality and you can several other backings that come with it too

Negatives - Dirt gets trapped behind it which scratches the back of your phone, slightly defeating the purpose of the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2175 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews