Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars black german army parka
there wer no delivery problems and this is a very good winter coat,it keeps out the wind and rain and looks good,its closed by a zip and buttons down the front,has a good hood,the size was perfect, uk46-eu56....it has the 2 german badges at the top of the sleeve,its a good coat,worth buying.
Published 11 months ago by britconfederate

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like the Jacket
I like the Jacket, it's moderately large so i would go for your exact chest size. It is also warm and handles the rain pretty well.

However I would like to add that the build quality is not amazing. The zipper was stitched on imperfectly which means when it is fully zipped up there is a large piece of unused zipper near my neck. It is not noticable as this...
Published 1 month ago by Mitchell Bennie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars black german army parka, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
there wer no delivery problems and this is a very good winter coat,it keeps out the wind and rain and looks good,its closed by a zip and buttons down the front,has a good hood,the size was perfect, uk46-eu56....it has the 2 german badges at the top of the sleeve,its a good coat,worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a great coat, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really pleased with this coat. really well made with good quality material, the detachable inner lining is so nice. this will last me for a long time. will be well prepared for next winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black German Army Nato Parka (Apparel)
I bought this coat for my son and he says it's the perfect coat for our cold and wet winters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like the Jacket, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black German Army Nato Parka (Apparel)
I like the Jacket, it's moderately large so i would go for your exact chest size. It is also warm and handles the rain pretty well.

However I would like to add that the build quality is not amazing. The zipper was stitched on imperfectly which means when it is fully zipped up there is a large piece of unused zipper near my neck. It is not noticable as this zipper is black and the button part goes over it but just a little annoying.

I also had to re-sew every button on it as they were very loose and popped off easily. With it re-sewed they are much better.

Overall it's a decent cool jacket but I would probably recommend paying more and getting something like the BRANDIT BW Field Jacket or another Army Surplus jacket like Mil-tech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking coat although the buttons are a bit on ..., 22 Oct 2014
By 
M. Griffiths (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking coat although the buttons are a bit on the small size. Maybe someone who has difficulties with their fingers would struggle to fasten it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great replica of the original German Army ones, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Warm, well made from quality hard wearing material and a good fit. I ordered the 44in (I am 6ft) and it fits well on chest and arms.

2 minor moans, 1 of my buttons came off after 4 or 5 wears - needle and thread quickly put it back in place - yes you can still use this age old technology for re-attaching a button to a garment!

If the jacket was 2 inches longer it would be absolutely perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good coat for London autumn/winter, 11 Nov 2014
By 
Love this coat - came on time and it fits my 186 cms not-so-fit frame very well. The one issue I have is that the buttons of the coat needs to be tightened. One of the buttons was literally hanging by a thread when it arrived but a quick needle/thread poke sorted it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy, style, fit and quality - fabric is very good and warm. The fit is great and not baggy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this coat very warm, but the buttons keep falling of it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black German Army Nato Parka (UK 40 - EU 50)
£61.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews