Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2013
I have just started my own business and like most start-ups I have had a wealth of information thrown at me and haven't known where to start sifting through to find what is relevant.
'SEO is dead' by Andrew Law is an easy read that allowed me to process it as and when I was able to or had time to. It is written as a series of articles that I could pick up and put down. I appreciated the non-patronising tone and was grateful for the clear, concise flow.
If you want a book that cuts through the rubbish, get this one!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Upon opening this book and reading the introduction plus the first technique i realised that this book is not up to date although it is in V3.

2. Building an online reputation through forums

Placing a link in your signature when conversing in forums is a dead technique and could get your site penalised by search engines.

Please be careful when reading this book and research approaches yourself before implementing anything.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I spend lots of my time suggesting that businesses who use third party SEO services spend some time learning about what they are buying. It's an ever changing landscape and it can be hard work plus it takes time, which they don't have, but it is worth it. Andrews book is a great resource for these businesses. It's clear and easy to read and he know's his stuff. If you run a business and pay for SEO - READ IT TODAY!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Disappointing collection of favorite software tips, crude prose and total lack of structure which allows the author to wander off message and scrabble together a work that nowhere near deivers on the promises implicit in the title. The best thing I can think to say about it is that its mainly harmless.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
This book cuts straight to the point giving business owners the information they need and serves to point them in the right direction. Andrew doesn't overload with technical terms which is a refreshing change. He tells it like it is. I have been sceptical about social networking but since reading this book I have realised that the aspects of these sites which I don't like from a individual's point of view e.g. lack of privacy and control over who sees your information actually works to a business's advantage. You want as many people as possible to know your business, share your information and talk about you. I would recommend this book particularly to small business owners. It can be read over a cup of coffee and chaptered layout means you can refer back to specific points with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
this i an odd book. it is not really anything to do with SEO, more of a collection of online mareting tips, some of which are quite usefull but some feel like fillers.

i found the tone annoyingly jokey at times too. this is ok if it is consistent and funny, but sadly the tone was neither.

i borrowed his from the kindle owners library so reasonbly happy, but had i have paid for it i might not have been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Having read this excellent and easy to digest book, I now have a much clearer idea of how one should go about improving the performance of a website. Andrew has packed a lot of useful information in a well-organised manner into a small space. I would definitely recommend that anyone with an ecommerce site should invest the modest length of time, and the cost of a cup of coffee, required for reading this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Easy reading and informal without being patronising. If you know nothing about making the most of your business online this will point you in the right direction and get you started. If, however, you've been doing things successfully for a while there may not be much in here for you. I found it informative and it's sparked a couple of ideas for future development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
This is the perfect place to start for anyone wondering what 'SEO' is all about.

What's great is it gives you some simple, tangible 'takeaways' that you can begin the use and implant on your own.

There are other places to get more in-depth information, but this bite-sized approach to web marketing pushes you in the right direction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Simplifies the often overwhelming advice surrounding SEO. Great layout in that it was easy to read, simple to follow and contained loads of tips. All the tips included are simple to do with a little bit of time and effort! Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)