Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas As It Should Be
So, the long-awaited CD and DVD of Libera's Christmas concert recorded live at Armagh Cathedral has arrived. And, I am sure, the first question to be asked by those who purchased their Christmas album of two years ago must be "As many of the songs are already featured on the previous CD, is it worth purchasing this album?"

The answer is a resounding "YES!"...
Published 11 months ago by Jeff Carter

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor recording ?
Rather disappointing ,perhaps I expected too much from recording outside a studio, not the clarity of other choirs I have heard.
Published 8 months ago by R HODGE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A nice sing, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only just heard of them and they are superb. I will be listening to more of their music and probably try to get to one of their concerts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Christmas choice, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Diana Hoy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed the music and the sound. Creates a real Christmas atmosphere. Good choice of music. Recommend it. Good transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angels singing, indeed!, 25 Jan 2014
By 
A. Freeman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Angels singing, indeed! Their voices are absolutely beautiful! This is an exquisite recording and I'm very glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To think that this album was recorded live, the quality of the performance was outstanding. Also a beautiful play list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deep and Crisp and Even, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another winner from Libera - with a clear and bright sound. Good to hear Carols sung by a boy choir rather than by crossover pop stars or TV show favourites. Known tunes and some not so well known blend well. The only frustrating recording is yet another one of Sanctus which really is getting tiresome. Time they dropped it off recordings even if they have to use it in performances as a signature tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Choir of Angels, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw Libera at the Royal Albert Hall for the Big Sing in October 2013, and seeing it on Songs of Praise later, made me want to look up their catalogue. This is a lovely album. It's as good a Christmas album as any. the boy trebles are simply divine.

Makes a nice change from Carols from Kings year on year, as wonderful as they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful harmonies, well sung and lovely arrangements, 5 Jan 2014
My favourite boy band.A cross over classical album in a saturated cross over market but so much more Classy than the majority.The harmonies are beautiful and often a little different, the boys singing is beautifully blended and balanced and the songs have been carefully and intelligently chosen so that they actually suit the performers.Lovely!
A recommendation too for all Libera fans and boys !! to investigate the incredible solo treble album by Moray WestScotland Boy I can't stop playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Libera does it again., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As per previous recordings Libera has again produced a wonderful musical performance. It is a pleasure to listen to and creates a good atmosphere for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful christmas songs, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been searching for a decent Christmas carols album. This is absolutely the best I've come across! The choir's voices are heavenly, it's perfect for the festive season. Beautifully sung carols! It's more expensive than most albums but worth the extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calming music., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've not been into choir music before, but based on reviews of others I decided to try this CD out. It is very nice. It has a calming effect, which a person can really use; especially because most people are too busy most of the time. I recommend this CD as a restful way to enjoy Christmas. :) Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews